Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Fast, easy, and even my picky kids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I thought this was delicious. I threw some green onions in the bowling water for both the noodles and the chicken. I had no peas so I used celery and carrots. I also added some garlic to the soup and milk mixture. After mixing everything together I added some salt for a little extra flavor. Very tasty! Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This recipe was good when I first made it, but it was GREAT when I modified it a little. The sauce was a little bland and too mushroomy so I added an 8 oz block of Montery Jack Cheese, parsley, salt and pepper. The chicken I flavored with Adobo (a spice), seasoning salt, pepper, and Tapatio (a hot sauce). Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. A definate new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was a really simple, lovely warm and creamy dish! I'm going to try a different cheese next time, and maybe add a different veggie as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparklebright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I made this recipe last night because I had the noodles and chicken and wanted a variation of a chicken breast meal that my family had never tried before and it was an instant hit! I used broccoli for my veggie because I had it on hand and the recipe was a little bland so I added some Mrs. Dash table blend to the chicken as I cooked it. Even my baby girl who is very finicky about foods cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Yum! Super easy and fast. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I love this recipe. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good starter recipe. I cooked the chicken with garlic and white wine and then mixed with noodles, milk, snow peas, mozz. cheeze, and soup. I added xtra cheese and milk as well as salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Easy, creamy, delicious pasta. I cooked chicken the day before in seasoned water, so the chicken its self was delicious. I sauteed chopped onion with salt and added cream of mushroom and sour cream instead of milk. Then mixed together all the ingredients. Sprinkled with Romano cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was a good recipe after I changed a few things. I substituted egg noodles for penne pasta, and used 1 cup all natural colby jack cheese. I also used a california blend veggie rather than just peas. These are just changes for my family's preferences but I bet even the normal recipe is delicious! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States