Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was a good recipe after I changed a few things. I substituted egg noodles for penne pasta, and used 1 cup all natural colby jack cheese. I also used a california blend veggie rather than just peas. These are just changes for my family's preferences but I bet even the normal recipe is delicious! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really simple, easy, kind of plain, but good with salad as a starter. Used whole wheat egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Big kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We liked this with some changes. I diced the chicken, seasoned with garlic salt and pepper, & sauteed in pan. Then added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms, and cooked until just barely tender. I decreased milk to 1/4 c. and added 1 can cr. of chicken, increased mozz. cheese to 1/3 c. and added 1/3 c. parm. cheese. Five stars with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great idea! The sauce def. needed something more. I added sauteed garlic, onion powder, italian seasoning, cayenne powder, black pepper and salt. Boiling the chicken is a nice touch since it makes the chicken very moist! I used the left over chicken broth instead of milk just cuz I'm resourceful like that. I added frozen spinach along with the peas. It all turned out really great. It's a great use for the million cans of cream of mushroom soup in the cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Turned out pretty good. It did lack a little a flavor, but nothing a little garlic salt can't cure. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Easy, creamy, delicious pasta. I cooked chicken the day before in seasoned water, so the chicken its self was delicious. I sauteed chopped onion with salt and added cream of mushroom and sour cream instead of milk. Then mixed together all the ingredients. Sprinkled with Romano cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is OK. It's just tuna casserole w/ chicken rather than tuna. Suggestion - Saute your chicken w/ seasoning. I used Mrs. Dash but even s&p would be better than boiling. I had the ingredients and not many choices for dinner the other day when I made this but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was pretty good, but I did things differently. I sauteed 4 thin chicken cutlets with garlic and onions, then made the cream sauce. I also had to add a LOT of seasoning as it was pretty bland; I used fresh parsley and a bit of tarragon and it made all the difference! A good basic recipe that needs to be jazzed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I thought this was pretty good and easy to make. Next time I might add some other veggies, like carrots. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States