Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
It was quick and easy, the only problem was the lack of flavor. Need to add seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Yummy. I cooked the chicken breast in the microwave while the noodles were cooking to save time and used cheddar rather than mozzarella cheese. Good, quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This recipe was good when I first made it, but it was GREAT when I modified it a little. The sauce was a little bland and too mushroomy so I added an 8 oz block of Montery Jack Cheese, parsley, salt and pepper. The chicken I flavored with Adobo (a spice), seasoning salt, pepper, and Tapatio (a hot sauce). Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. A definate new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Fast, easy, and even my picky kids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was a really simple, lovely warm and creamy dish! I'm going to try a different cheese next time, and maybe add a different veggie as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparklebright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this tonight because I had some extra ingredients that fit this recipe. I changed two things. First, I added a cup of leftover sour cream, some seasoned salt and pepper to cook with the soup mixture. The next change was that I used 5 leftover frozen chicken patties that I had, microwaved them and chopped them up. I added them at the end. The vegetable I used was brocolli and I did use the mozzarella cheese. My husband, daughter and I all really liked this meal. I think the chicken patties actually added a lot of good flavor, and that it would have been kind of bland with just regular chicken. This is so easy that I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I made this recipe last night because I had the noodles and chicken and wanted a variation of a chicken breast meal that my family had never tried before and it was an instant hit! I used broccoli for my veggie because I had it on hand and the recipe was a little bland so I added some Mrs. Dash table blend to the chicken as I cooked it. Even my baby girl who is very finicky about foods cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
QUICK AND EASY...I USED CHEDDAR CHEESE INSTEAD AND ADDED MORE OF IT..PLUS TO MAKE IT EVEN EASIER I USED CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN..GREAT QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
EXTREMELY simple and very tasty. I marinaded the chicken overnight first (honey dijon marinade) added some sour cream to the milk/soup mixture; I also added some mild spices. I only added a touch of cheese. My husband loves this, and it's easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I changed a view things in this recipe to spice it up a little and make it nice and creamy. First I used cream of chicken soup, added 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt and 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash Table Blend (Classis Garlic Italiano). Then at the very last I added 3/4 cup Mexican Blended Cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States