Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
After reading some of the other reviews, I also used cream of chicken soup. While waiting for the pasta water to boil, I sauteed the chicken with some salt and pepper, and when it was nicely browned I added the soup, a little less milk than called for, and a couple dollops of sour cream. To this i added plenty of black pepper, some salt, paprika and a dash of garlic. I used carrots and peas I had on hand, and asiago cheese I had on hand. A very good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Try using Cream of Asparagus Soup and adding a teaspoon of veggie stock powder. Gives it a nice balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 light sour cream as well as onion powder to taste. I also didnt boil the chicken, I pan fried it seasoning it with pepper. No need to use any oil or butter when frying the chicken, it's juicy enough it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
this was a very good & easy, throw together dinner. we really enjoyed it. i made this awhile ago and if my memory serves me right, we used asparagus and fresh mushrooms. it was great. i think i would enjoy it just as much w/ any veggie mix, broccoli, cauliflower, peas, carrots, you name it! also great if you dont have alot of time! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was quite bland the way the recipe is. I sautéed the chicken in EVOO instead of boiling and used cream of chicken soup instead. I wish I would have used two cans, cause it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. This is a good jumping off recipe, but it definitely needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Surprisingly quite good! First, I sauteed the chicken in EVOO and Penzey's Italian Herb. For the sauce, I used 2 cans CO Mush, about 1/3 cup of sour cream, Penzey's Black & Red, Garlic powder, more Italian Herb season, and milk. Tossed in a couple handfuls of mixed veggies. And, used more mozzarella. No Yoke noodles. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe tasted very good. I used broccoli instead of peas, and I added another can of soup - we like a lot of sauce! I would also recommend seasoning the chicken. I used garlic and pepper. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good starter recipe. I cooked the chicken with garlic and white wine and then mixed with noodles, milk, snow peas, mozz. cheeze, and soup. I added xtra cheese and milk as well as salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I liked this a lot. I ended up using cream of chicken soup and angel hair pasta which created a different but great texture. I also put a little sour cream and used a Colby Monterey jack cheese mix. I seasoned my chicken with seasoning salt and added garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe wasn't bad just bland. Just needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States