Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good base, but leaves alot to be desired. Pretty bland. I would make again but with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe . I did however have to add some onion and a clove of garlic. I also added some spices such as black pepper , chili powder, oregano and a small dash of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
For my super-picky family, this was great! My young kids and I loved it! It was fast and easy, and they all had seconds and thirds! My husband added a little extra flavoring to his, but that was easy enough with salt, pepper, and other drawer spices. This will be an easy staple for our family menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1HotMamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hubby and kids loved this. Yes it is really simple, but that is what appeals to me! This was perfect to make for a busy week day dinner. I will make again, but I think that next time I will try and find some frozen mixed soup vegetables and cook them with the noodles instead of chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Where do I start? There is a problem with the directions with this recipe. I believe step three should say "until noodles are tender". The vegetables should have already been tender at the end of step one. Bringing a mixture like this to a boil requires constant stirring or you risk the soup sticking and burning. Adding uncooked noodles means the soup will thicken as the noodles cook, which takes a LONG time. By the time the noodles were cooked, my soup was incredibly thick, barely still a soup at all. I would suggest cooking the noodles in a separate pan, straining them and adding them just before serving. Unfortunately this recipe tasted too much like canned soup to make me want to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My family loves this. I make a bunch of it at a time and the little kids enjoy it for lunch during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was really good and most of all, EASY! I love that I this resulted in a soup that tasted like it had been cooking all day when I really just threw it together when I got home from work. I did add some onion to it and next time I might add some peas. I also used chicken broth instead of the milk, because, well, I didn't have any milk - ha! Overall I was very pleased with this dish and since it's so quick, it's going in my "rotisserie chicken's on sale and it's raining so we're having soup" file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was okay, but needs a little tweaking. After reading some of the other reviews I added a clove of garlic and sauteed some onions in with the celery and carrots. My youngest one likes it, so we'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
As written, quite bland, but since it's so simple, it's still a winner. Next time I made it I added a little poultry seasoning. Also, I sauteed some onion with the celery and instead of carrot, I tossed in a handful of frozen mixed veggies. For the reviewer who said it got too thick when the noodles were cooked in the soup, if you look in the ingredients list, it does say to add COOKED noodles. If you cook the noodles in the soup, it releases its starch into the soup and acts as a thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this recipe.used chicken thighs. I cooked the chicken, carrots, celery together and added salt, pepper, basil, garlic powder and onions while they were cooking, in a small amount of water. took meat off the bone and strained the vegetables out of the water. saved water. mixed soup and milk together and added into meat and vegetables. cooked my noodles and then added. if too thick add some of your water until it is the consistency that you want...this was delicious and everyone loved it...easy and fast and I will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States