Creamy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe was the most flavorful Chicken marsala I have made in a long time.It was so simple without having to dredge the chicken in flour but still able to aquire the taste I wanted.Use fat free cream of mushroom soup for less calories and it was just delicious.I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was an incredibly easy recipe and tasted great! I added a bit of truffle oil with the mushrooms and needed to season the sauce a bit more with salt and pepper even after seasoning the chicken but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was so easy and so good! Followed the recipe exactly except I let it simmer covered for about 45 minutes - steam built up under the lid and caused the sauce to be a little thin. Next time I'll either leave the lid off or vent it. I served it over brown rice - my son said the leftovers where even better the next day. Will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super easy! I've made this recipe of times. My teenagers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent. Changes...I used thighs and fried in pan with skin on. Removed thighs from pan and removed skin. Drain fat and add 2 TBLS butter and sauté onions and fresh mushrooms. Add in soup, wine and 1 cup chicken broth - return chicken to pan and simmer for 45 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy! Quick! Delicious! This is a keeper. I've made this a couple times. I've used both reduced fat cream of mushroom and regular. They both work fine. I've substituted whatever kind of mushroom I have on hand or on sale. Recipe is fine using less oil than listed. For a quick week night meal I serve it with our favorite instant mashed potato or instant mashed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I usually don't care too much for recipes made with wine but this one is excellent. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kruse
Home Town: Herman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie H.
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this, but instead of a basic salt and pepper seasoning, I used emeril's essence mixed with 1/2 cup flour and dredged the chicken in that. It was crazy good. My picky 14-year-old had two helpings. I paired it with green beans almondine and roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
As I live in Japan, I had to substitute some of the ingredients because I couldn't get Marsala wine or the mushrooms. I used "Akadama" which is a sweet red wine and I substituted "shitake" mushrooms for the cremini mushrooms. I gave it 4 stars, but my partner, who is Japanese would give it 2.5 stars and the reason is that the first few bites are really delicious, but after that, the flavor is a bit "persistent". (Japanese people, in general, prefer more delicate flavors...) I would definitely make this again. It was quick and easy! For the pasta, I used "fresh" fettucini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States