Creamy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
As I live in Japan, I had to substitute some of the ingredients because I couldn't get Marsala wine or the mushrooms. I used "Akadama" which is a sweet red wine and I substituted "shitake" mushrooms for the cremini mushrooms. I gave it 4 stars, but my partner, who is Japanese would give it 2.5 stars and the reason is that the first few bites are really delicious, but after that, the flavor is a bit "persistent". (Japanese people, in general, prefer more delicate flavors...) I would definitely make this again. It was quick and easy! For the pasta, I used "fresh" fettucini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent. Changes...I used thighs and fried in pan with skin on. Removed thighs from pan and removed skin. Drain fat and add 2 TBLS butter and sauté onions and fresh mushrooms. Add in soup, wine and 1 cup chicken broth - return chicken to pan and simmer for 45 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was an incredibly easy recipe and tasted great! I added a bit of truffle oil with the mushrooms and needed to season the sauce a bit more with salt and pepper even after seasoning the chicken but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A wonderful and quick dish, just what I was looking for to use some pantry items. I used fresh button mushrooms I had on hand. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe was the most flavorful Chicken marsala I have made in a long time.It was so simple without having to dredge the chicken in flour but still able to aquire the taste I wanted.Use fat free cream of mushroom soup for less calories and it was just delicious.I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It would have been too bland, but I gussied it up with a pinch of fresh rosemary and parsley, and added more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super easy! I've made this recipe of times. My teenagers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was so easy and so good! Followed the recipe exactly except I let it simmer covered for about 45 minutes - steam built up under the lid and caused the sauce to be a little thin. Next time I'll either leave the lid off or vent it. I served it over brown rice - my son said the leftovers where even better the next day. Will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher Rogers
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I liked this recipe. I substituted Publix baby bellas for the mushrooms and used low sodium cream of mushroom, which made the sauce a little runnier than I expected. I used some Wondra flour to thicken it a little bit and added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Super-easy take on Chicken Marsala...which is probably my family's favorite meal. I normally do one that is labor-intensive and this one is perfect for lending the marsala flavor when I don't have time to make my usual version. The only substitution I made was to use 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup marsala, and added a spring of rosemary while it simmered.Quick and yummy. I served over egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States