Creamy Chicken Marsala Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We love Chicken Marsala and anything with mushrooms...this was a very yummy creamy version. I followed the recipe except I substituted the Mascarpone cheese with Philadelphia Cooking Creme (Italian flavor). VERY flavorful dish and will make again when we have company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I just had to say how AWESOME this recipe is. I made it last night for a friend and we loved it! She said it was better than a restaurant. I did not buy the mushrooms listed, I used 8 oz. of button mushrooms and 8 oz. of baby bellas and it was yummy. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Wonderful dish for company, thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is delicious, just finished having it for dinner. The family loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My family just ate this and they love it. My dad who doesn't like "Italian food" other then spaghetti really enjoyed the meal. I did deviate a bit and I used the Philadelphia cook creme Italian as suggested by one of the posters. Definitely will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Didn't change a thing--absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katumom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good taste will make again...Alot of process though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. My sister and I enjoyed the meal on Easter Sunday. I used button mushrooms and heavy cream instead of cheese because they were the ingredients I had in my "fridge". But the meal was still excellent. I've been trying to finding a Chicken Marsala recipe. This was my third try and by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this was EXCELLENT!! I think I would increase the sauce for next time. The sauce was sufficient but it was sooo good I wanted more for the pasta. Next time, I would also take care to LIGHTLY coat the chicken with the flour mixture making sure to shake of excess. The coating on mine was a little too thick but the dish still tasted great. My friend and I used to love going to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch and would order chicken marsala. I feel accomplished being able to make it on my own just as good!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this recipe is amazing!!! LOVE LOVE IT!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather8111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States