Creamy Chicken Marsala Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We love Chicken Marsala and anything with mushrooms...this was a very yummy creamy version. I followed the recipe except I substituted the Mascarpone cheese with Philadelphia Cooking Creme (Italian flavor). VERY flavorful dish and will make again when we have company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I just had to say how AWESOME this recipe is. I made it last night for a friend and we loved it! She said it was better than a restaurant. I did not buy the mushrooms listed, I used 8 oz. of button mushrooms and 8 oz. of baby bellas and it was yummy. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Didn't change a thing--absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katumom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Wonderful dish for company, thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
this was good. it seemed like it was missing something though, maybe salt? it also did not have that nice wine-y marsala-y taste. maybe it needed more or maybe it was my wine i don't know. anyway my bf really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My family just ate this and they love it. My dad who doesn't like "Italian food" other then spaghetti really enjoyed the meal. I did deviate a bit and I used the Philadelphia cook creme Italian as suggested by one of the posters. Definitely will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is delicious, just finished having it for dinner. The family loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this was EXCELLENT!! I think I would increase the sauce for next time. The sauce was sufficient but it was sooo good I wanted more for the pasta. Next time, I would also take care to LIGHTLY coat the chicken with the flour mixture making sure to shake of excess. The coating on mine was a little too thick but the dish still tasted great. My friend and I used to love going to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch and would order chicken marsala. I feel accomplished being able to make it on my own just as good!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. My sister and I enjoyed the meal on Easter Sunday. I used button mushrooms and heavy cream instead of cheese because they were the ingredients I had in my "fridge". But the meal was still excellent. I've been trying to finding a Chicken Marsala recipe. This was my third try and by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Crawley
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Thanks for the reviews everyone! I'm glad you like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Crawley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States