Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this dozens of times. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it is a very good recipe and my stepson love it very much he asked for seconds which he never does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hovey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Taste so good with some rice and broccoli on the side!! Though I made it with chicken breasts and cut down the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
AMAZING!!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THEY WERE UP UPSET THAT I DIDN'T MAKE A BIGGER PAN... LOL. ONE THING I DID WAS SEASON MY CHICKEN BEFORE BOILING IT. I LOVE ABOUT OF FLAVOR. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... THANK YOU FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best lasagna I've ever made. I needed to use a smaller pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I had multiple guests tell me this was one of the best lasagnas they have ever tasted! That meant a lot, because I am no chef by any means. I added red bell peppers on the bottom layer, spinach on the middle layer and lots of yellow diced onions on the top layer under the sauce. I used other reviewers advice and added italian seasoning to the chicken, but wasn't sure if that made a difference because I had no point of reference. I also added a little finely sliced, uncured pancetta on top and that added amazing flavor and texture! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Pretty good. I'm not big on jarred sauce. Will make my own next time. Very easy though and a very nice change from beef lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I did make some changes though. Instead of using mozzarella I used Parmesan, and instead of spaghetti sauce i used marinara sauce. I also used cooked lasagna noodles and didnt use water with the chicken bouiloin cube. It came out perfect and it just goes to show you can still make a delicious dish using whats around you. Thanks allrecipes for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this ALMOST as is. I used no boil noodles instead. And then used almost 2 jars of sauce. Just because the no boil noodles uses up the liquid. Over all it was pretty dang good! The only thing I think I will do next time is put some basil in the mix of cream cheese. Thanks for the yummyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really loved the recipe and so did my 5 year old twins. I gave it 4 stars because my husband didn't care for it and I made a few changes. I took the advise of other reviewers. I poached the chicken in chicken broth, onions, and garlic. Next time I will also add a little salt. I hate chicken that has no seasoning. I will definitely make again. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States