Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe, my boyfriend and I are very picky with our food, nice and simple. A easier way with the chicken mixture is to cook it with your sauce, everything blends and melts together easier. I also prefer to use 5-6 chicken breasts instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. I added jalapeños to spice it up but would have been amazing without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum!! My family loved it too. haha their plates were almost wiped clean! I have a family of 5 so I might double the chicken mixture next time & my husband requested more cream cheese. But he is a cream cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGRAY 2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've made this recipe twice as written, and it turns out fantastic. It's a great change from lasagna with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was really different but really good! The ingredients are very simple too. My family loved it....just as is...and I don't think I want lasagna with beef again....okkkkk....I wouldn't say ever again...I really do prefer this though. Thanks for the alternative for this busy mom of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
PRETTY GOOD! To properly fit a 9x13 pan, I doubled the cream cheese filling and used almost two jars of sauce. I also added lots of garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good. If you want it even better add some vegetables! I used spinach and mushrooms and it really added to the flavor. Cook them up first until they begin to wilt and then add them to a layer of your lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Disappointing. I was really excited to try this after reading all of the praise reviews, but surprised that it was less than average. Don't know why others liked it so much and my family and I did not. It really turned out more like a mediocre chicken casserole, Italian-style, rather than a lasagna. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. The guys loved it! I substituted 1 cup chicken broth for the 1/4 cup water and chicken bouillon. It tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States