Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really loved the recipe and so did my 5 year old twins. I gave it 4 stars because my husband didn't care for it and I made a few changes. I took the advise of other reviewers. I poached the chicken in chicken broth, onions, and garlic. Next time I will also add a little salt. I hate chicken that has no seasoning. I will definitely make again. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by molina411
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Holy cow this is good! I followed the advice of another poster who said she poached a frozen chicken. In my water, I added salt, onions, salt, and bay leaves. Let it simmer for 2 hours. I also made my own sauce with tomato sauce, olive oil, garlic, onions, oregano, italian seasonings, salt, and pepper. I also added mushrooms into the sauce and had some broccoli left in the fridge that I chopped up and threw in there as well. I used 9 no boil pasta noodles, making it three layers. I also used only 3/4 of the cream cheese because that's all I had. And on top of the lasagna, I sprinkled Kraft shredded cheese that contains parmesan, romano and asiago over the mozzarella. Baked for about 40 minutes covered, then uncovered and broiled for 5. My husband and I both loved it and lucky for us, we had leftovers for dinner the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this lasagna for dinner tonight and it was SUPERB!!! So delicious the kids loved it!! I added spinach to the chicken mixture and made sure to season it as suggested by other reviews. I layered my sauce first then the lasagna noodle, mixture then sauce. Noodles, mixture, sauce and so on. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsShayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is amazing!!!! The only change I made was I used 1.5 jars of sauce and 4 cups of cheese and layered some cheese in between the lasagna layers as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I have never had cream cheese lasagna before and it was very tasty! Turned out quite rich but very very flavorful-I used ground chicken (since that is what I had). I will definitely make this again. I added sautéed onion & fresh mushrooms to the cream cheese & chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have made this dish twice and it is DELICIOUS!! This is not only the fastest lasagna that I've ever made but it doesn't leave me feeling jipped. Some chicken or veggie lasagna recipes make me regret not just making a traditional lasagna but this is not one of those. Who needs the beef!?! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
pretty good. i would add a few veggies. green pepper,celery,onion ,etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe, my boyfriend and I are very picky with our food, nice and simple. A easier way with the chicken mixture is to cook it with your sauce, everything blends and melts together easier. I also prefer to use 5-6 chicken breasts instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. I added jalapeños to spice it up but would have been amazing without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States