Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this today for my picky family- and they loved it! Even my husband, who doesn't like cream cheese ate it. I used no boil noodles and they worked like a charm (I added half a jar of water to my pasta sauce to help them cook properly). I will definitely make this again, I may try adding sautéed onion or spinach for added flavor. Overall, great family meal served with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
It was good. Personally not my favorite but husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My family says they love this better than "regular" lasagna - and they LOVE regular lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I loved it made it for a dinner party and my guess loved it. It is now my favorite lasagna recipe. I added chopped spinach to the chicken, sauted onion and crushed garlic and Italian seasoning to the sauce. It was very good. I will double the recipe to make a 13x9 to have extra for the freezer. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe to start with but I took others advice and added mushroom and onions. I also added Italian spice and garlic. I did not have enough cream cheese but added laughing cow herb and garlic. It was delicious and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very good! As others suggested, I added seasoning and chopped spinach to the chicken mixture. Also, I boiled the chicken breasts in some broth instead of water. With these tweaks, this one's definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My family loves this recipe! The only thing I do differently is use oven-ready lasagna noodles as this saves me that step of boiling the noodles (and washing the pot!). If you do use oven-ready noodles, make absolutely sure to cover the dish tightly with foil so the noodles will cook. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made this last night and it was FANTASTIC!!! I basically doubled (tripled the chicken and spag. sauce) the recipe since I cook on Sunday for the whole week and I was able to make 2 9 X 13 pans and a small 8 X 8 pans, we LOVE leftovers. I, too, put my chicken in the crockpot in the early AM and then just shredded in the afternoon before making, seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder. I added sautéed chopped white onion and threw in raw mushrooms like a few reviewers suggested and just used Prego for the sauce. Used reduced fat cream cheese and went light on the mozzarella to try to make less fattening. Also used no bake noodles. Hubby RAVED about it and honestly, what a nice change from regular lasagna. I like cream cheese but more in a dish than plain and not huge amounts and I thought the amount was just right, didn't seem overly "cream cheesey" to me at all. Layering is kind of a mess but totally worth it for this dish! This is one we will make often!! I definitely think you can add your fave veggies to this for added nutrition or taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very, very tasty! My husband and I don't eat beef much anymore, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I gave it four stars because I did make some changes to the original recipe. I baked a whole chicken and shredded the meat. I also sautéed some mushrooms and onions, along with four minced garlic cloves. I used 1 TBSP of Italian herbs, mixed in with the cream cheese. And I chopped about two cups of fresh spinach and added those to the layers. I ended up using about 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce, too. But it made a large 9X13" dish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was really good, I added some green peppers, mushrooms, & seasonings. The only thing I would do it more sauce & cheese but it was delicious! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States