Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very, very tasty! My husband and I don't eat beef much anymore, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I gave it four stars because I did make some changes to the original recipe. I baked a whole chicken and shredded the meat. I also sautéed some mushrooms and onions, along with four minced garlic cloves. I used 1 TBSP of Italian herbs, mixed in with the cream cheese. And I chopped about two cups of fresh spinach and added those to the layers. I ended up using about 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce, too. But it made a large 9X13" dish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was really good, I added some green peppers, mushrooms, & seasonings. The only thing I would do it more sauce & cheese but it was delicious! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Tried it and turned out really tasty. Would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline Lim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used lots of left over turkey from Christmas. I brought in a 11 3/4" roasting tin last night to a girl's Xmas get together (there was still LOTS of kids and one man lol) I slow cooked the turkey in chicken broth, garlic and italian seasoning as suggested. It shredded perfectly. I then threw it in my stand mixer with a package of dry Italian dressing mix, 2 packages low fat cream cheese and loads of chopped mushrooms. For the sauce I mixed 1 jar of Rosee and 1 tomato and basil spaghetti sauce. Layered it 3-4 times. It was gone in seconds!! The host's husband accused me of purchasing it from Costco or something haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this dozens of times. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it is a very good recipe and my stepson love it very much he asked for seconds which he never does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hovey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Taste so good with some rice and broccoli on the side!! Though I made it with chicken breasts and cut down the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
AMAZING!!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THEY WERE UP UPSET THAT I DIDN'T MAKE A BIGGER PAN... LOL. ONE THING I DID WAS SEASON MY CHICKEN BEFORE BOILING IT. I LOVE ABOUT OF FLAVOR. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... THANK YOU FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhayden307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best lasagna I've ever made. I needed to use a smaller pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I had multiple guests tell me this was one of the best lasagnas they have ever tasted! That meant a lot, because I am no chef by any means. I added red bell peppers on the bottom layer, spinach on the middle layer and lots of yellow diced onions on the top layer under the sauce. I used other reviewers advice and added italian seasoning to the chicken, but wasn't sure if that made a difference because I had no point of reference. I also added a little finely sliced, uncured pancetta on top and that added amazing flavor and texture! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States