Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it is a very good recipe and my stepson love it very much he asked for seconds which he never does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Taste so good with some rice and broccoli on the side!! Though I made it with chicken breasts and cut down the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
AMAZING!!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THEY WERE UP UPSET THAT I DIDN'T MAKE A BIGGER PAN... LOL. ONE THING I DID WAS SEASON MY CHICKEN BEFORE BOILING IT. I LOVE ABOUT OF FLAVOR. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... THANK YOU FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best lasagna I've ever made. I needed to use a smaller pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I had multiple guests tell me this was one of the best lasagnas they have ever tasted! That meant a lot, because I am no chef by any means. I added red bell peppers on the bottom layer, spinach on the middle layer and lots of yellow diced onions on the top layer under the sauce. I used other reviewers advice and added italian seasoning to the chicken, but wasn't sure if that made a difference because I had no point of reference. I also added a little finely sliced, uncured pancetta on top and that added amazing flavor and texture! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Pretty good. I'm not big on jarred sauce. Will make my own next time. Very easy though and a very nice change from beef lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I did make some changes though. Instead of using mozzarella I used Parmesan, and instead of spaghetti sauce i used marinara sauce. I also used cooked lasagna noodles and didnt use water with the chicken bouiloin cube. It came out perfect and it just goes to show you can still make a delicious dish using whats around you. Thanks allrecipes for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this ALMOST as is. I used no boil noodles instead. And then used almost 2 jars of sauce. Just because the no boil noodles uses up the liquid. Over all it was pretty dang good! The only thing I think I will do next time is put some basil in the mix of cream cheese. Thanks for the yummyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really loved the recipe and so did my 5 year old twins. I gave it 4 stars because my husband didn't care for it and I made a few changes. I took the advise of other reviewers. I poached the chicken in chicken broth, onions, and garlic. Next time I will also add a little salt. I hate chicken that has no seasoning. I will definitely make again. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by molina411
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Holy cow this is good! I followed the advice of another poster who said she poached a frozen chicken. In my water, I added salt, onions, salt, and bay leaves. Let it simmer for 2 hours. I also made my own sauce with tomato sauce, olive oil, garlic, onions, oregano, italian seasonings, salt, and pepper. I also added mushrooms into the sauce and had some broccoli left in the fridge that I chopped up and threw in there as well. I used 9 no boil pasta noodles, making it three layers. I also used only 3/4 of the cream cheese because that's all I had. And on top of the lasagna, I sprinkled Kraft shredded cheese that contains parmesan, romano and asiago over the mozzarella. Baked for about 40 minutes covered, then uncovered and broiled for 5. My husband and I both loved it and lucky for us, we had leftovers for dinner the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States