Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe does not take long to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Oh my - YUM! Made as recipe as stated - except used 1.5 cups of half-n-half and 1.5 cups of fat free milk and added sliced mushrooms. After tasting, added more black pepper, thyme, nutmeg and added some rosemary and grated parmesan cheese. It got pretty thick, so added 1 cup of water to thin it out a bit. Really delicious. Will make again and will also try with leftover holiday turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Much better a day later. Also, i would take out the gnocchi & chicken & add lump crab meat for a delicious bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is 5* restaurant quality soup! I'm addicted to it....can't stop eating it!!! The only change I will make next time is to roast the red peppers! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The best, and easiest, homemade soup I,ve ever made. I was able to tailor the recipe to 3 different diets within my family of 6 fairly easily. I also added extra chicken stock for a flavor boost and used a rotisserie chicken for added speed. Made everyone that came by try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
If you want to get a good meal on the table with minimal time, effort and dishes, this is a great choice. Doing your prep work ahead of time makes it even easier. This is rich and satisfying, but still nutritious given all the good meat and vegetables - even more so if you skip the flour, which I did. I’s not necessary. I added mushrooms to the mix which was a good and compatible addition. Loved the zucchini in this for substance, but loved the addition of the red bell pepper even more – it gave the soup a great boost of flavor. I used full fat half-and-half, and chose to use a little more chicken broth than the equal parts broth and half-and-half called for. We like very simple, fresh flavors, so omitting the nutmeg and thyme was a good choice for our taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It is soooo good!! Lots of colorful and delicious veggies! I accidentally bought the fat free half and half only and just used that. You can make it as thick as you want or add more water to thin it out. This will be a keeper it my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this soup, but it had a sweet flavor that I was not expecting. I guess it was all the carrots and the nutmeg it had in it, but it is a nice flavor for fall. Here are a few of the changes I made to this soup: I thought I would try cutting down on the fat and used evaporated milk instead of the half and half suggested. I also added some chicken seasoning which I had on hand, after feeling like the end product was slightly bland. Oh and I didn't have gnocchi, so I found a great gnocchi recipe on this site and it turned out to be fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela Marchan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! My daughter can't get enough and I love that it has a lot of fresh veggies in there. I'm positive I will be making this again in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Marchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaMama
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was excellent! Even better than Olive Garden if you ask me. I added mushrooms since we love them. Seasoned it to our taste because it tasted a little bland following the recipe. Everything else I kept the same! My husband isn't a big soup lover and he had 2 bowls ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States