Creamy Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrea CA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I enjoyed this meal very much. I did make some changes, I added 1 tablespoon minced garlic when I was frying the chicken. I cut the peppers into 4th's, added them, the spinach, salt and pepper and the cooking creme all at the same time to the chicken, mixed it well and covered it. Simmered it on low while I started cooking the pasta. I drained the pasta when it was done and added it to the chicken mixture and served. There was plenty of juice even the second day. I served it with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Simple and satisfying, however could of used more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It was easy to make but the chicken was bland. If I ever were to make this again (which I probably won't), I would season the chicken before. My husband and I love spice so this was not our type of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Loved this idea! I took out the spinach leaves and nuts and added sundried tomatoes, mushrooms and broccoli- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this the other and my husband loved it, I sis season the chicken with minced garlic, garlic powder, pepper and onion powder. It would have been bland other wise. I also recommend adding cream of chicken to it to make it more saucy, I tried it without it and wished I would have listened to the reviews, but all in all it was wonderful! I also added more spinach and bell pepper, half a cup was not nearly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxkeishamariexx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
We used Italian cheese and herbs cooking cream, my store didn't have the garlic one. Recipe was pretty good. We added chopped tomatoes to the top for a little bit of fresh taste and used whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a really great recipe. Very simple. I recommend doubling up on the creme. Adding a lil extra seasoning while cooking the chicken is also a good idea. Overall, a very easy, healthy recipe. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The basic recipe seemed kinda boring so I made some changes. I decided to substitute the chicken with spicy italian sausage, and got rid of the pine nuts and added capers instead. I added a dash of salt, and decided to "wing-it" with the measurements. For being quick, easy, and something I modified on the fly this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I really wanted to like this ,but it was bland. I tired adding spices and a can of cream of chicken soup as another review had suggested but still not very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I initially followed the recipe as written, but like other reviewers mentioned, it lacked flavor and wasn't enough sauce to thoroughly cover the ingredients. Therefore, I added some milk and more seasonings and in the end it was just okay. Will not purchase that flavor of cooking cream again and am hesitant to try another variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States