Creamy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So yummy, really enjoyed this recipe & know I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Modified this recipe, but overall concept was fantastic! Here's what I did... Cook peppers first in little olive oil, season with half packet of Lawrys fajita seasoning. Set aside. Cook thinly sliced chicken in little olive oil and season with remaining fajita packet. Once cooked, combine peppers and chicken in skillet, let pan cool for 2 min. Add original style Philadelphia cooking creme. Allow to warm throughout. Serve on warm tortillas, topped with shredded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was wonderful! My husband is kind of picky and he even liked it. I did add fajita seasoning to it though. It was wonderful and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was the first time I've made fajitas and they were excellent. The family loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!! My family and friends looooove this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So, here's the deal. I marinaded my chicken beforehand in my own homemade fajita marinade before going ahead with this recipe. I think that made a huge difference in the flavor because really, we all felt that the cooking creme was lacking. I luckily was able to coupon the cooking creme so the cost was next to nothing, but I wouldn't have spent extra money to buy spiced cream cheese. Great idea, but I think next time, I'll use plain cream cheese and spice it myself with my own homemade fajita seasoning. Great idea, honestly. We really loved a creamy fajita. It's almost like a quick way to get to a different kind of Pollo Con Crema. I think this would have been good tossed with fettucini noodles, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome. Made no changes at all, it was great. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was great! I have picky eaters so I was surprised that they went for seconds. I also used a half of a package of fajita seasoning as well. trying My own spin on the chicken pasta with the garlic cooking cream tonite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good recipe as it is, but I did throw in a packet of fajita seasoning while I cooked the chicken, for a little extra kick, which I think was definitely needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States