Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Used 3 cups leftover turkey, diced and warmed in saute pan with 1 Tbs. taco seasoning. After heating turkey, added onion and garlic and proceeded with rest of ingredients. Plated enchiladas on a bed of chopped lettuce, topped with fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved this! It's great to make for a crowd. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made exactly as written and while they were a crowd pleaser for a party with kids, I thought they were a little bland. I'll make again at home but spice them up some with cumin and cayenne or something. Pretty good and very easy which is great for big groups or week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious and easy to make. Will definitely keep on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lshrum1111
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Sunday family lunch....great dish, easy, everyone loved it. I made the cooked chicken the night before and assembled, cooked in 20 minutes. I also had more filling, so made chicken tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castalian Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Cooked this a couple of different ways. Did it up as a casserole (used the tortillas like lasagna noodles and didn't add the cheese until I started putting the whole thing together. Tonight, tried it as filling for a chimichanga. Just needed to thicken up the sauce with a little corn starch. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polly G
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! The only change I made was that I didn't use quite as much sour cream and I shredded 4 chicken thighs instead of the chicken breasts. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I liked how easy these were. Especially because I used canned Chicken - even easier. The flavor was good and really hit the spot. They did feel like they were missing something though. Perhaps next time I will throw in some tomatoes or like a previous reviewer mentioned some chips fr crunch. I cooked the enchiladas according to the directions and they were barely warm. Next time I will increase the temp. The other thing was they weren't all that saucy. It was like baking them made the sauce just absorb into the tortillas. Next time I will make more sauce, heat it up, then drizzle it on top when they come out the oven. I will definitely make them again though - just with minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States