Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Donald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by carrielynn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Super yummy! I added 2 tsp cream cheese since I didn't have shredded cheese with Philadelphia. I saved some of the sour cream mixture and put on top with tomatillo salsa. Great for a person who loves Mexican without super spicy! Gonna add a few jalapeños next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and my family and my kid's friends always enjoy it. I call it the American version of enchiladas. Very yummy, but do agree that a little extra salsa makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Used 3 cups leftover turkey, diced and warmed in saute pan with 1 Tbs. taco seasoning. After heating turkey, added onion and garlic and proceeded with rest of ingredients. Plated enchiladas on a bed of chopped lettuce, topped with fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved this! It's great to make for a crowd. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made exactly as written and while they were a crowd pleaser for a party with kids, I thought they were a little bland. I'll make again at home but spice them up some with cumin and cayenne or something. Pretty good and very easy which is great for big groups or week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious and easy to make. Will definitely keep on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lshrum1111
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Sunday family lunch....great dish, easy, everyone loved it. I made the cooked chicken the night before and assembled, cooked in 20 minutes. I also had more filling, so made chicken tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castalian Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Cooked this a couple of different ways. Did it up as a casserole (used the tortillas like lasagna noodles and didn't add the cheese until I started putting the whole thing together. Tonight, tried it as filling for a chimichanga. Just needed to thicken up the sauce with a little corn starch. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polly G
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! The only change I made was that I didn't use quite as much sour cream and I shredded 4 chicken thighs instead of the chicken breasts. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States