Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious and easy to make. Will definitely keep on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lshrum1111
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Sunday family lunch....great dish, easy, everyone loved it. I made the cooked chicken the night before and assembled, cooked in 20 minutes. I also had more filling, so made chicken tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castalian Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Cooked this a couple of different ways. Did it up as a casserole (used the tortillas like lasagna noodles and didn't add the cheese until I started putting the whole thing together. Tonight, tried it as filling for a chimichanga. Just needed to thicken up the sauce with a little corn starch. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polly G
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! The only change I made was that I didn't use quite as much sour cream and I shredded 4 chicken thighs instead of the chicken breasts. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I liked how easy these were. Especially because I used canned Chicken - even easier. The flavor was good and really hit the spot. They did feel like they were missing something though. Perhaps next time I will throw in some tomatoes or like a previous reviewer mentioned some chips fr crunch. I cooked the enchiladas according to the directions and they were barely warm. Next time I will increase the temp. The other thing was they weren't all that saucy. It was like baking them made the sauce just absorb into the tortillas. Next time I will make more sauce, heat it up, then drizzle it on top when they come out the oven. I will definitely make them again though - just with minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I make these once a week now, since it is my daughters new favorite! Very easy to make and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henwen
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana F.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It's a good and tasty recipe that's a great way to use leftover meat. I used pork but it really would be good with any kind. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It was good, you can't mess this up. It is a bit mushy to me, next time I make it I would proudly use less salsa. I also thought I would crunch up tortilla chips and throw them in to add some crunch. Over the Border makes a verde salsa that's what I used instead of tomatillo salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I couldn't find the salsa so I used enchilada sauce instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States