Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. It was great! To speed things up, I put a couple of chicken breasts in the crock pot before work this morning with a can of Rotel. Shredded it when I got home and fixed supper! My toddler wouldn't eat it but my husband and I both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because I used ground turkey instead of shredded chicken. This was very simple and very good. I browned the ground turkey with the onion and minced garlic. I also seasoned the meat with a little salt and pepper while it was cooking. I also just used mild salsa. Everything else I did as the recipe said. I had a little of the meat/salsa mix left so I just sprinkled it over the top with the salsa/sour cream mix and cheese. The whole family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I really liked it as a change of pace from my usual enchilada recipe. Tomilllo salsa made it a bit spicey for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'm so glad I found this recipe! I've made these enchiladas several times and they always come out perfect. I love that most of the ingredients are usually already in my fridge. So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were OK, DH and DS ate them, but they were very low on flavor. These would be good for people who do not like spicy food. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very, very good! I didn't have any chili's so I used some spicy seasonings for a kick. Other than that, followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I really was not impressed with this at all. Needed some spices to it. As it is written, will not make it again. If a white or green salsa was put on top, or a red sauce, it would give it some spice. There was also too much sour cream for this and I really didn't like how it was put together with everything blended together and put in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! We will definitely make it again :) The only thing I did differently was shred my own cheese from bricks (mix of jack and cheddar) and I seasoned 3 chicken breasts with homemade fajita seasoning (though, you could use store bought), pan seared them for 3 minutes per side, put a tight fitting lid and removed from heat for 20 mins. I shredded the chicken in a bowl with 2 forks and poured the pan juices over top. I wiped the pan and used that for the onions and, ultimately, the mixture for the insides of the enchiladas. I also cut the tortillas down to 6. We have 2 adults and 2 kids in the family. This was enough for 2 full dinners. I served it with Cuban inspired black beans, Vigo yellow rice, and an ensalata garnish. Also, I assumed tomatillo salsa and salsa verde were equivalent because I used Pace's salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I couldn't believe how great this recipe turned out!! Even my picky husband and son loved this one. I used left over shredded pork that I cooked in the crockpot a couple days earlier instead of the chicken, but next time I will try it will leftover rotiseree chicken. This was great with shredded pork, and only took a few minutes to throw together. Great dish for a quick weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty delicious and easy, but certainly not the most healthy dish. Even my husband, who really dislikes chicken, thought they were pretty delicious! Good for nights when you don't have as much time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States