Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I substituted cream of mushroom soup, as that's what was on hand. The chicken was incredibly tender. This definitely gets two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokies66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was wonderfully easy. I used a can of Condensed Cheddar Cheese instead of broccoli and I didn't have any bread crumbs so I smashed up some cruttons and used those (basically the same thing right). I grated my parm cheese in big peices and used more than a half a cup. I served the chicken with rice and drissled the creamy sauce over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
very basic plus the recipe is very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was ok. It was very easy, but also very rich. I doubt that I'll make it again. Maybe I'm just not a fan of condensed cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
i did not like the bread crumbs and parmesan cheese on this. other wise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is great! One of the few easy recipes that's great as-is, though I had to modify slightly since I didn't have everything. I made it with cream of mushroom and didn't add mushrooms since I had none. The crumbs were really delicious and next time I might make slightly more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Awesomely easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chitwnkris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I LOVED IT! I CHANGED IT UP AND USED CHEDDER BROCCOLI SOUP INSTEAD AND LEFT OUT THE MUSHROOMS BUT OTHER THAN THAT LEFT IT ALL THE SAME AND LOVED IT! WILL DEF MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This chicken was so simple and quick to prepare! I used Campbell's Broccoli Cheese Soup because it's what I had. The only changes I made were to add more garlic (personal preference) and I used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred. Served with green beans. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I substituted cream of mushroom soup and onions for mushrooms and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States