Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Our family loves this recipe!!! I take out the mushrooms and cream of broccoli and put in cheddar cheese soup!! A hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I substituted cream of mushroom soup and onions for mushrooms and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Was an excellent recipe! The first time I tried it, the middle chicken breast didn't quite cook all the way through, so the next time I cooked them, I still baked at 400 degrees but cooked for an hour instead of 30 minutes. The chicken breasts I used were slightly thick, so this could be why. If it would have been thinner, it probably would have been fine. Excellent choice though for a fairly quick meal with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used a can of Cream of Celery and a can of Cream of Mushroom w/ Galric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was running out of groceries, and I had almost everything I needed to make this, so I thought I'd give it a try. I didn't have any mushrooms or the condensed soup it called for, so I substituted an can of cream of mushroom. I also heavily seasoned the soup mixture before I poured it in the pan. It turned out great, the chicken was cooked perfectly. I've already had requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very easy and good recipe. I used chicken thighs, fresh mushrooms and Campbell's broccoli and cheese condensed soup. otherwise, followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was quick, easy and very good. But I didn't have the broccoli soup and used cream of asparagus. It was still great. I will try it with broccoli soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly to what it said. It was very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used fresh parmasan cheese and mushroom. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Instead of using cream of broccoli soup I used broccoli cheddar condensed soup and it was AMAZINGGG. Great recipe, and with all the review it looks as if you can use just about any campbell's cream of ____ soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a winner for my family! I think I will make extra bread-crumb mixture for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States