Creamy Chicken, Bacon and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I added onions and garlic while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was too much work for what it is. You can just use canned pasta sauce and get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
FANTASTIC, I used a full brick of creme cheese and milk instead of water, super rich but an impressive simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Needed more seasoning on the chicken but otherwise it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a family favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Oh my this is so good with a few changes....followed most of it but I read the other reviews about it being bland so I boiled my chicken breasts in chicken bouillon for added flavor. I used a pack of bacon, 3/4 package of cream cheese and the Hunts diced tomatoes with the basil, garlic & oregano. I cooked 1/2 yellow onion in the olive oil, added fresh garlic and instead of plain water, I used the leftover broth from what I cooked my chicken in. Also added some bacon drippings. I did add a little bit of corn starch as it was runny. This is so good...if no one else likes it I am still going to cook it again because it is deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
eh. this was easy, but nothing exciting about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for me and my husband and tweaked the recipe since it was just the two of us. Seasoned the chicken while it was cooking with some garlic and herb grillmates. Loved the bits of bacon and how creamy it was. Didn't have diced tomatoes in a can so I sliced and chopped up a roma tomato and put some tomato sauce in instead. I also used spiral pasta as that's what I had on hand. Guess it's a different recipe after all the changes, but I wouldn't have come up with it on my own. Good basic starting dish to tweak to your own taste and what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I thought this was great! Very simple. I followed the essence of the recipe, but I sauteed garlic and a small amount of finely chopped onion in olive oil before adding the chicken. I used 4 slices of bacon, and while the chicken was browning, I added tons of spices to it. Salt and pepper as well as some italian herb mix and garlic herb mix. I also added quite a bit of crushed red pepper. When it was all complete, I put about 1/2 cup parm in with the tossed pasta, as well as had it to sprinkle on top. It was super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
laking in taste and spice as far as heat goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States