Creamy Chicken, Bacon and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
REALLLLLLLLLY!!! Good, i Didn't Do Tomato's I Did Tomato Sauce, The Roasted Garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I fixed this for dinner tonight. I used creamer potatoes because I didn't have pasta. And it is Delishhhhhh! Can't wait to get pasta to try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good added large pkg cream cheese 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Chicken, bacon, and cream cheese belong together! Like the other reviewers, I plain diced tomatoes and added the Italian seasoning to the chicken. I also used a whole lot more than 3 slices of bacon. Mmmmm. This is definitely not a 'good for you' dish. In fact, I'd call it DEVILISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I like many others made a few changes, I used the Italian style cream cheese. I seasoned my chicken cubes with lots of different spices. Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion salt, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and some nature's seasoning. I also used chicken broth instead of water since some people said it was bland. It was already pretty soupy once I added the can of Italian seasoned tomatoes so I only added half a can of chicken broth. I poured it over mini farfalle pasta. The consistency was great and the taste was flavorful, creamy, and cheesy. My family loved it and I will bemaking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great Dish... Didn't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteyK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Overall this dish was just ok. I had to add alot of garlic salt, red pepper flakes and onions to give it more flavor. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This meal accomplished something rare in my house with 3 children....finished plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I tweaked it a little..I used a little extra bacon, fresh garden tomatoes seasoned myself, fresh garlic, fresh parsley and I used 1/4 cup water to ensure the sauce stayed thick and flavorful. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe did not have a lot of depth as far as flavor goes. I probably would not make this again. I added some other seasonings to try to make it more flavorful. Also, I would suggest cutting back on the amount of water added - the sauce comes out too thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States