Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Betsy Rudnick
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very easy to make & absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Rudnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just made this for lunch & it was just ok. Taking into consideration that a cpl of the prev comments mentioned that this dish was bland, I added diced red pepper, chix broth in plc of the water, some cream & sour cream. I also seasoned the chicken as I was cooking it. Again, it was so-so. Wd I make it again? No, as there are too many other delicious recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a regular in our house. To bump up the flavor, I crush up about 1/4 cup of smoked almonds instead of the sliced almonds and add a generous amount of freshly ground black pepper. I also add about 1/2 cup of milk. It also goes great with biscuits instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This turned out great for my dinner party last night, though I did customize it. Instead of cans of soup or water, I used some vegetable stock combined with milk and yogurt. I pre-sauteed mushrooms with asparagus, and used pine nuts instead of almonds. The chicken and asparagus turned out so moist and delicious! I will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a winner. A few modifications. I added fresh sliced mushrooms to the onions, and I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so used cream of celery instead. I read the reviews about adding a little milk or water and used half a can of milk with the condensed soup. Also after cooking the rice about half way, I mixed it in with the rest before baking. There were no leftovers. My husband gave it a 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I have to say I'm a little surprised by the 1-stars after this dish. I did make some changes, (seasoned chicken w/ garlic powder and Pappy's seasoning salt prior to browning, added sour cream to the soup mix along with water to thin it a little.) and did top w/almonds. My husband said it was awesome. Actually his exact words were, "This is delicious. Worthy of (insert local 5-star restaurant)." I thought the asparagus was overdone too, probably wouldn't allow it to cook as long with the onions next time...or not at all? Even so, I'm filing it in the 'favorites!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I would not make this again. I would prefer the pepperidge farm chicken and stuffing recipe with asparagus on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was great because it was easily adaptable to the ingredients that I had laying around- cream of mushroom rather than cream of chicken (I did add milk), green beans in addition to the asparagus and Mrs. Dash in place of tarragon. Great recipe for an adaptable casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It was okay, but needs something to jazz it up a little bit. I added a little chicken broth as it was too thick. Also, if I make it again, I won't put the asparagus in until about 5 min before it is through baking. I prefer my asparagus a littlecrunchy. I didnt cook it at all until it went in the oven and it was still slightly overcooked. How about a little curry and fresh mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I also added whole milk and a jar of mushrooms. Since I don't do nuts, I put cheddar cheese on top and lacking tarragon I used thyme, and all together it was very wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States