Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
We really enjoyed this recipie. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces and added some milk too. I served it over rice and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I love this dish. I have made it several times since I first tried it. It's easy and very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I did as the other person suggested and added some milk to the cream of chicken soup before pouring over the top. It turned out great. I think it would have been too thick without it. Other than that, I think the recipe is very good...especially over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I too added some milk to the soup before pouring it over the chicken. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I love this recipe. It is quick and easy. My 6 year old loves asparagus so it has proven to be very kid-friendly around my house. I always get clean plate results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I love it! It's a nice change from the "same old chicken" we usually have. My husband's favorite vegetable is asparagus so this recipe was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was so delicious! I also added about 1/2 soup can of milk, a can of sliced mushrooms and parmesan cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
What a wonderful combination! My family absolutely LOVES this dish! Kudos to Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was great! I didn't have any almonds on hand, but it still turned out super. My family loved it. It definitely had flavor. I am even thinking of adding some fresh mushrooms to the mix. To boot it was very easy and quick - my favorite kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a fabulous dish!! Even my very picky fiancee loved it!! Wonderful!! I did need add 1/4ish C. of milk while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVANNAHVJS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States