Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
We enjoyed this recipe, but I would make a few changes if I were to make it again. The condnsed chicken soup really stayed quite lumpy. I think I would add some milk to the condensed soup and mix really well before pouring it over the dish. Also, I added some red peppers to the dish for some color and because I had them! It wasn't too kid friendly in our house because of the asparagus, but I made it because of the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I did as the other person suggested and added some milk to the cream of chicken soup before pouring over the top. It turned out great. I think it would have been too thick without it. Other than that, I think the recipe is very good...especially over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I too added some milk to the soup before pouring it over the chicken. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
We really enjoyed this recipie. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces and added some milk too. I served it over rice and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I love this recipe. It is quick and easy. My 6 year old loves asparagus so it has proven to be very kid-friendly around my house. I always get clean plate results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I love it! It's a nice change from the "same old chicken" we usually have. My husband's favorite vegetable is asparagus so this recipe was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts. We love asparagus, so I used 1-1/2 lbs. instead of 1 lb. It was good, but I think next time I'll use 2 cans of cream of chicken to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was so delicious! I also added about 1/2 soup can of milk, a can of sliced mushrooms and parmesan cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
What a wonderful combination! My family absolutely LOVES this dish! Kudos to Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Okay, sorry, this is not good. I love chicken, I love asparagus, almonds, tarragon, everything in the ingredients... but it had no flavor. I might has well have just boiled up some chicken and asparagus. If you like bland food (like something from a cafeteria or buffet) then go for it. I hate to be a meanie, but it just wasn't that yummy! How did it get these reviews? I put two cans of soup, added some milk- the consistency was nice. I added mushrooms as well and served it over rice. It needs something else though. Perhaps sour cream or melted cream cheese? Maybe some lemon juice? Something that compliments the tarragon, I don't know what. Maybe just needs more tarragon. Definitely needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States