Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was ok. I wouldn't make it again, though. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Nothing special. I wanted to try this recipe because me and my fiance AND kids love asparagus. But I'm sorry to say that this was just not good. After eating it I had a very 'heavy' feeling in my stomach, almost like eating a big spoonful of straight sour cream. It just didn't sit well with me. My fiance only liked the 'aspargus part', while my kids loved it. Go figure! LOL. So I will give this just 2 stars 'cause at least my kids liked it -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The asparagus seemed to be covered up with this recipe, I didn't much care for the tarragon flavoring either, but hey it's a personal preference! Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Let me say right away that tarragon is probably my least favorite seasoning, but I used it in this dish and it turned out pretty good. I didn't have the almonds and it really cried out for them. Overall, this was very good and I would definitely make it again. The rice is its perfect mate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was great! I didn't have any almonds on hand, but it still turned out super. My family loved it. It definitely had flavor. I am even thinking of adding some fresh mushrooms to the mix. To boot it was very easy and quick - my favorite kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
We thought this recipe was so-so. A little bland for our tastes - probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I love this dish. I have made it several times since I first tried it. It's easy and very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Okay, sorry, this is not good. I love chicken, I love asparagus, almonds, tarragon, everything in the ingredients... but it had no flavor. I might has well have just boiled up some chicken and asparagus. If you like bland food (like something from a cafeteria or buffet) then go for it. I hate to be a meanie, but it just wasn't that yummy! How did it get these reviews? I put two cans of soup, added some milk- the consistency was nice. I added mushrooms as well and served it over rice. It needs something else though. Perhaps sour cream or melted cream cheese? Maybe some lemon juice? Something that compliments the tarragon, I don't know what. Maybe just needs more tarragon. Definitely needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
What a wonderful combination! My family absolutely LOVES this dish! Kudos to Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was so delicious! I also added about 1/2 soup can of milk, a can of sliced mushrooms and parmesan cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States