Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a fabulous dish!! Even my very picky fiancee loved it!! Wonderful!! I did need add 1/4ish C. of milk while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVANNAHVJS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was ok. I wouldn't make it again, though. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Nothing special. I wanted to try this recipe because me and my fiance AND kids love asparagus. But I'm sorry to say that this was just not good. After eating it I had a very 'heavy' feeling in my stomach, almost like eating a big spoonful of straight sour cream. It just didn't sit well with me. My fiance only liked the 'aspargus part', while my kids loved it. Go figure! LOL. So I will give this just 2 stars 'cause at least my kids liked it -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The asparagus seemed to be covered up with this recipe, I didn't much care for the tarragon flavoring either, but hey it's a personal preference! Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Let me say right away that tarragon is probably my least favorite seasoning, but I used it in this dish and it turned out pretty good. I didn't have the almonds and it really cried out for them. Overall, this was very good and I would definitely make it again. The rice is its perfect mate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was great! I didn't have any almonds on hand, but it still turned out super. My family loved it. It definitely had flavor. I am even thinking of adding some fresh mushrooms to the mix. To boot it was very easy and quick - my favorite kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
We thought this recipe was so-so. A little bland for our tastes - probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I love this dish. I have made it several times since I first tried it. It's easy and very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Okay, sorry, this is not good. I love chicken, I love asparagus, almonds, tarragon, everything in the ingredients... but it had no flavor. I might has well have just boiled up some chicken and asparagus. If you like bland food (like something from a cafeteria or buffet) then go for it. I hate to be a meanie, but it just wasn't that yummy! How did it get these reviews? I put two cans of soup, added some milk- the consistency was nice. I added mushrooms as well and served it over rice. It needs something else though. Perhaps sour cream or melted cream cheese? Maybe some lemon juice? Something that compliments the tarragon, I don't know what. Maybe just needs more tarragon. Definitely needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
What a wonderful combination! My family absolutely LOVES this dish! Kudos to Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States