Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My little Family loves this. It is so Quick and Easy. I add more butter and more Asparagus. and when I plate it I put grated Parmasian on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNJTWIGG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Maybe the person who rated this as bland didn't put something in or something. I thought this recipe was fantastic. I made a few variations though. First I like casserole's ready to eat, so I diced all of the chicken breasts. I also prefer using a casserole dish, so I opted to transfer the ingredients to a casserole dish before baking it. I layered the asparagus and onion on the bottom, layered the chicken all the way across and smoothed the chicken broth on the top of it with a cake frosting spatula. It cooked a little slower than the recipe stated, but it was fantastic, had a great flavor and we are eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I took many of the tips from previous reviewers and added fresh mushrooms, garlic salt & season salt to the chicken while browning and milk to the cream of chicken soup. All of these additions worked very well. I didn't want to buy tarragon as I have never used it or seen it before so I consulted one of my cookbooks for a substitution. They recommended crushed fennel seed which I used, but I think I might just omit it all together next time as I wasn't a huge fan of that flavor. My husband and I liked this dish, but both agreed that it could use even more flavor...perhaps some additional spice, cheese or even sour cream?? I can definitely see how those who made this exactly as written felt it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I took some of the comments and added garlic, mushrooms, seasoned the chicken and mixed the soup separately with the taragon & 1/2 cup chicken stock to thin. It turned out really well. We are fat and happy on the couch after a great dinner and looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Tasty,easy recipe. I always add white wine to any recipe calling for cream of chix soup and also added some parmesan cheese (or swiss) and some of the tarragon to the soup before spreading on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I have asparagus in the garden and I'm always looking for recipes. This was great. I spinkled the tarragon with garlic salt on the chicken prior to browning. I also topped it again before baking. Gave it plenty of flavor. I've already printed the recipe and filed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was simple, and a good use for all the asparagus that is fresh in the markets right now! I completely spaced on the tarragon - so I don't know what all that would have brought to the dish - but I'll have to try it next time I make this. I would just suggest that the chicken be well seasoned before it's cooked, because I can see how without that step, the dish could end up on the bland side. I'm also thinking about sauteing some fresh sliced mushrooms next time, and adding them in with the asparagus and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
It needed something. It needs salt and garlic. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
A quick easy tatsy meal for the whole family. My kids usually complain about asparagus, but definitely enjoyed it in this dish. I made it exactly as written except for the almonds - didn't have any on hand. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My asparagus hating husband loved this. He cleared his plate. The only alteration i made was leaving out the tarragon. I am unsure about this ingredient and haven't had any other recipes with it so it wasn't worth buying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States