Creamy Cherry Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil, Corn and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum! This was wonderful! I didn't add the raisins, thinking others may not like that addition but will next time, or dried currants would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this several times, including a vegan version using vegan sour cream and mayo. My vegan friends LOVED IT! Mine version is more of a corn salad with tomatoes because I cut the amount of tomatoes in half. Just my personal preference. Otherwise, I make it just as directed Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This really isn't a review of the recipe the way it's suppose to be made . But when I read the recipe I thought wow this would make a really good side dish warmed up . Yesterday I had leftover corn on the cob so I thought great time to give it a try . The only changes I made to the ingredients was left out the mayo & sour cream , used white wine vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar . I also used dried onions . What I did was add a little olive oil to a tin pan added the rest of the ingredients , they sat for a bit while I cooked the rest of the meal . Then put them on the BBQ to warm them up . We were having Med. seasoned fish and baked potatoes it went perfect with them . So thanks for the recipe to inspire me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I'm not a tomato lover but I really liked this salad. I was surprised how well the flavors worked. I used frozen corn (thawed) because I didn't have any fresh and I used dried currents instead of the raisins. I'll definitely make it again. I'd love to try it with fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Love, love, love this salad. It is so different. The raisins are a must. Sounds weird, I know but make it to the recipe and you will be surprised how great it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Didn't add the raisins and used light sour cream and a reduced amount of olive oil mayo. Was wonderful with fresh sweet summer corn...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I found the onions a bit over powering so I subbed jicama. I also added mozz balls b/c I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Another great recipe for a vegatarian daughter in a house full of meat lovers. I grilled the corn in foil w/EEO and salt/peppers since I was grilling chicken for other family members. Also didn't use raisins. Family really liked it, great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. The only change I will make the next time I make it, is to saute the corn a few minutes. This really is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Had a few ears of corn I needed to use up PLUS I had some leftover green salad I needed to use...I mixed the corn salad together and tossed it with the salad to make a sorta "slaw" very tasty dressing, next time I will make it just as the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States