Creamy Cherry Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil, Corn and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Loved It! Made exactly as directed. Used fresh basil, corn, etc. Everything as directed. Stop fooling around with this recipe you guys - it's great the way it is. I served it was grilled apple-chiken sausages I buy at Trader Joes. Fantastic! If you make it the way it's written you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Nice! I sliced my tomatoes into mini disks, and subbed in cider vinegar & green onion. I also added chopped cucumber. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
We love this recipe just the way it is! Everytime we make it, people ask for the recipe. We served it at a dinner party last night and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a wonderful, fresh addition to our summer meal. I would omit the raisins next time (just didn't seem to work with the other flavors), but loved everything else. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Pretty good. Made some changes, though. Omitted the sour cream. Used olive oil, balsamic and red wine vinegar mixed (ran out of balsamic), about 1-2 TBS mayo, 1 TBS minced garlic, dried parsley and finally, 1 finely minced jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I made as directed and, although I agree that the raisins are surprisingly good in here, the other flavors did not seem to mesh well. Interesting recipe - at first I couldn't decide whether I liked it or not. I've decided I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a sweet surprise! I thought it sounded odd but what to do with all those cherry tomatoes? So I made it and it was really good! Yes, I was a little worried about the raisins but we loved them so much , I might add more next time! Very refreshing on a hot day and a great add to a summer cook out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I used fat free sour cream and lowfat mayo just to reduce the calories but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I selected this recipe because I had some grape tomatoes I needed to use. Didn't have fresh corn but I defrosted some frozen kernels under running water. Didn't have enough fresh basil either, so added some dry into the dressing and then lots of chopped fresh parsley in the salad. Would I make this again? I think so, but I'd definitely make it at least a couple of hours ahead of time instead of putting it together at the last minute and I would omit the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This summer salad is SO refreshing. It's my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States