Creamy Cherry Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil, Corn and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Nice! I sliced my tomatoes into mini disks, and subbed in cider vinegar & green onion. I also added chopped cucumber. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a sweet surprise! I thought it sounded odd but what to do with all those cherry tomatoes? So I made it and it was really good! Yes, I was a little worried about the raisins but we loved them so much , I might add more next time! Very refreshing on a hot day and a great add to a summer cook out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a wonderful, fresh addition to our summer meal. I would omit the raisins next time (just didn't seem to work with the other flavors), but loved everything else. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This summer salad is SO refreshing. It's my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I used fat free sour cream and lowfat mayo just to reduce the calories but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe's ingredients seemed like they would work well together, but it wasn't my taste at all. I didn't like the combination of the mayonnaise and sour cream. It was too sweet and turned an unappetizing pink color because of the tomatoes. I think the corn should be cooked too, and I didn't care for the raisins in it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did not have raisins and it still came out fantastic. I can't wait to try this with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Loved It! Made exactly as directed. Used fresh basil, corn, etc. Everything as directed. Stop fooling around with this recipe you guys - it's great the way it is. I served it was grilled apple-chiken sausages I buy at Trader Joes. Fantastic! If you make it the way it's written you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I selected this recipe because I had some grape tomatoes I needed to use. Didn't have fresh corn but I defrosted some frozen kernels under running water. Didn't have enough fresh basil either, so added some dry into the dressing and then lots of chopped fresh parsley in the salad. Would I make this again? I think so, but I'd definitely make it at least a couple of hours ahead of time instead of putting it together at the last minute and I would omit the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Pretty good. Made some changes, though. Omitted the sour cream. Used olive oil, balsamic and red wine vinegar mixed (ran out of balsamic), about 1-2 TBS mayo, 1 TBS minced garlic, dried parsley and finally, 1 finely minced jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States