Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
You're right on using sour cream in eggs. It is a great dairy item to use even without the cheese. This is a great variation on a brilliant theme. My favorite is chive but any herb will do just great. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stella_illuminata
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Mmmm this was a quick and easy breakfast. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of sharp cheddar cheese on top, just because I like the bite. I think this would be great to serve for breakfast or brunch if you're having people over...it's fresh, quick, can easily be made in large quantities if you multiply the recipe, and the basil adds an unexpected twist that makes this dish seem a little more "gourmet" than regular old scrambled eggs. Thanks timbertiger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious breakfast! I used chives and shredded Colby-Jack cheese. Adding the sour cream gives the eggs a nice smooth texture. My whole family liked them. I love the fact that they are versatile. You can add whatever herb and cheese you want. Thanks for sharing! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I will never scramble eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It didn't come out as it sounded in the review. My kids asked if it was powdered eggs!!! I'll try it again or maybe find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious as is! Perfect summer breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good. I used green onions instead of basil because I needed to use them up. I look forward to using basil next time! My husband really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Nice change of pace for eggs, although I found the basil to be overpowering. I'd certainly make them again with less basil. Love the cheese and sour cream mixed right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are excellent, we've had them this way the past 2 weekends in a row. I'll never make scrambled eggs with milk again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe for even a late night snack, I actually added diced tomatoes and jalepenos, it gave a great twist and a little flare. My husband and I are huge fans of spicy, savory food! All in all this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States