Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Fixed tonight for a quick dinner. Made it exactly like the recipe except I didn't have fresh basil so used dry. Turned out pretty good a very nice change of pace, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious with or without basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a great variation on traditional scrambled eggs! I had something similar recently at a restaurant and keep craving it. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
great ! I love a dinner that can be cooked in 5min. Mild but tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I make my scrambled eggs like this all the time. But sour cream or creme fraiche goes in AT THE END. Just about 30 seconds before you plate them. Most pictures I've seen of this show the eggs are overdone. Scrambled eggs should be creamy ALL the way through. The crux of them is that they should finish cooking ON THE PLATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersey17356

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Surprisingly good! Serve alongside some cold poached salmon, a FRESH fruit cup (peaches!), and a special toast or muffin and you'll think you woke up at a Bed & Breakfast! Using a Teflon pan will help you get the eggs out of the pan. I also liked substituing sharp Cheddar for the Mozzarella and adding a dash of garlic powder as someone suggested. Another idea I like... is topping my sunnyside-up eggs with a few small basil leaves a minute or so before they're done... adds color and spice to them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are simply fabulous eggs.....love them, love them, love them. All 3 kids (11,8 & 4) enjoyed them too. I'm sure hubby will devour them :) I was all out of basil so I used diced green onion instead and they still turned out wonderfully. I needed a new egg recipe for my low carb way of eating and this is perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow - these really are "Creamy and Cheesy"! I would have never thought to use sour cream in scrambled eggs before, but it was a nice change. I added a little garlic and used a combination of mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. I also added some cherry tomatoes for some additional color and flavor. Plus what goes better with fresh basil than fresh tomatoes? This was great for breakfast with a side of whole grain toast and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The recipe was very good but I thought it lacked a bit of flavor. Next time I will add some powdered garlic and maybe seasoning salt instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Try using ricotta cheese in your scrambled eggs. Whole milk of course. It makes them light and fluffy. They almost puff up as your cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States