Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So much better than we thought it would be. We had a lot of basil we needed to use, so we thought we would try it. We added some cherry tomatoes from our garden and the whole thing was so delicious and super quick and easy to make, I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this was excellent the wife and I loved it. I did add some onion and a few jalapenos just because we like a little kick, but this was really good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Cawthorne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Cut this recipe in half for a single serving just this morning, and loved it. No mozzarella on hand so subbed in old cheddar. Very tasty. This recipe has definitely changed my approach to scrambled eggs -- love the sour cream addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow - these were fabulous! Definitely added to the breakfast rotation. So creamy and rich. Great balanced flavor. Only change: I used pepperjack cheese because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good for a quick, light supper or a fancier scrambled egg brunch. Since I was in a hurry and wanted some garlic, I added garlic salt instead of fresh garlic - but I did take the opportunity to use some fresh basil from just outside my door! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Fixed tonight for a quick dinner. Made it exactly like the recipe except I didn't have fresh basil so used dry. Turned out pretty good a very nice change of pace, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious with or without basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a great variation on traditional scrambled eggs! I had something similar recently at a restaurant and keep craving it. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
great ! I love a dinner that can be cooked in 5min. Mild but tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I make my scrambled eggs like this all the time. But sour cream or creme fraiche goes in AT THE END. Just about 30 seconds before you plate them. Most pictures I've seen of this show the eggs are overdone. Scrambled eggs should be creamy ALL the way through. The crux of them is that they should finish cooking ON THE PLATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersey17356

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States