Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have always eaten my scrambled eggs with a scoop of cream cheese-- YUMMY! But now I can add this awesome recipe to my weekend menu! I use Daisy Light Sour cream. I've used provolone, sharp cheddar, gouda, swiss, jalapeno monterey jack (pepper jack), (all of the cheeses being the light version too) and they all came out great! Thumbs up Timbertiger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were the lightest and fluffiest scrambled eggs I have ever made. I will add more spices next time for our personal taste, but with the sour cream and cheese these were incredibly light. My compliments to you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dillsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The key here is to stir the eggs the whole time. I'm not fond of cheddar in my eggs so I may try something else next time. Without basil they were just yummy scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious! I made this receipe for breakfast today ~ what a perfect way to use some of my fresh basil. I'm not usually an egg eater and will only eat scrambled eggs. This receipe was a keeper ~ I'm hooked on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Was OK - nothing special - continue to make as I usually do, just adding a little milk to my beaten eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very creamy consistency to the eggs; I made with cheddar cheese as that's all i had on hand. Think I'd add more veggies to this to make it extra special; perhaps some chopped onion, chopped seeded tomato, even some chopped bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tried this recipe this morning, but had to sub a little cause didn't have the specific items on hand. It turned out good and will make again. used swiss cheese and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a great way to have eggs! Due to dietary restrictions, I had to substitute Egg Beaters for the real eggs, and olive oil for the butter. Egg Beaters get boring after a while, and the sour cream, mozzarella and fresh basil gave this dish a very new and wonderful flavor. Scrambled eggs make a stuck up mess on my cast iron griddle, so after spraying the griddle with non stick spray, I drizzled the oil and made sure to spread the egg/sour cream mixture over the entire surface of the griddle. I did not stir them up. When the eggs were almost set, I sprinkled on the mozzarella cheese and minced basil and folded them in half for a very pretty and tasty omelette. I will use this several times a week, as I have discovered a new and delicious way to have my formerly boring Egg Beaters. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm a firm believer that everything is better with seafood added to it, so I put in a little crab meat. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is great. I have a beautiful basil plant growing in my herb garden and look for different ways to use it. The only thing I changed was I used butter cooking spray, low fat sour cream and part skim cheese to lower the calorie count. I give this recipe an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States