Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
That photo looks more like fried chicken than eggs. As another guy mentioned, the sour cream goes in toward the end of the cooking process. These eggs will benefit from a dash of Lea & Perrins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These eggs were a nice change to our Sunday morning breakfast. I used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella because it was all I had. I also increased the butter just a little and included a dash of onion and garlic powder. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was way off, texturally, and very bland to boot. It came out this bland, soggy, tasteless mess. It seemed much more like it should have been baked, and cheddar or feta would have been better choices for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It smells great. But the texture is disgusting, like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It was a great recipe but I think we just don't like creamy egg. lol Thank you though for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe for scrambled eggs! I used milk instead of sour cream, and I sliced some country style skinless pork sausages and added them when the eggs were partially firmed. I also chopped up some fresh chives from my garden and added them with the basil, which was also fresh. At the end I sprinkled more mozzarella on top of the eggs once the were cooked and let it melt. I served it with green grapes, toast, and yellow cherry tomatoes. My whole family LOVED it and said that I should make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreedomFighter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious. Super easy way to enhance basic scrambled eggs. The basil and sour cream compliment the eggs nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great consistency! Very easy, we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed this version of scrambled eggs (as someone else said, how did I eat plain scrambled eggs all this time?!). What's even better is that my fiance who doesn't care for scrambled eggs really liked it. This is definitely a keeper for the recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
wow this came out really good.. i love eggs so no surprise i loved it.. added a bit of minced garlic and used a mexican blend of shredded cheese.. only had dried basil.. so used that.. came out light, fluffy, and very flavorful.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States