Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
You're right on using sour cream in eggs. It is a great dairy item to use even without the cheese. This is a great variation on a brilliant theme. My favorite is chive but any herb will do just great. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stella_illuminata
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Mmmm this was a quick and easy breakfast. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of sharp cheddar cheese on top, just because I like the bite. I think this would be great to serve for breakfast or brunch if you're having people over...it's fresh, quick, can easily be made in large quantities if you multiply the recipe, and the basil adds an unexpected twist that makes this dish seem a little more "gourmet" than regular old scrambled eggs. Thanks timbertiger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious breakfast! I used chives and shredded Colby-Jack cheese. Adding the sour cream gives the eggs a nice smooth texture. My whole family liked them. I love the fact that they are versatile. You can add whatever herb and cheese you want. Thanks for sharing! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I never added sour cream to scrambled eggs but Hubs and I found we enjoyed it. Since there was already mozzarella and fresh basil going on here I added halved grape tomatoes, instantly creating "Eggs Caprese." If you like Caprese salad, you'll like these eggs too. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Delicious breakfast. I added basil pesto because I love the galic taste. I can't believe I've been eating eggs so plain all these years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It tastes wonderful. To add flavor, i mixed in minced garlic. I tried diced fresh tomato but i wouldn't recommend it, the fluid made everything sort of runny, even when it was all cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I will never scramble eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow - these really are "Creamy and Cheesy"! I would have never thought to use sour cream in scrambled eggs before, but it was a nice change. I added a little garlic and used a combination of mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. I also added some cherry tomatoes for some additional color and flavor. Plus what goes better with fresh basil than fresh tomatoes? This was great for breakfast with a side of whole grain toast and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe for even a late night snack, I actually added diced tomatoes and jalepenos, it gave a great twist and a little flare. My husband and I are huge fans of spicy, savory food! All in all this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good. I used green onions instead of basil because I needed to use them up. I look forward to using basil next time! My husband really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States