Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Was OK - nothing special - continue to make as I usually do, just adding a little milk to my beaten eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very creamy consistency to the eggs; I made with cheddar cheese as that's all i had on hand. Think I'd add more veggies to this to make it extra special; perhaps some chopped onion, chopped seeded tomato, even some chopped bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tried this recipe this morning, but had to sub a little cause didn't have the specific items on hand. It turned out good and will make again. used swiss cheese and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a great way to have eggs! Due to dietary restrictions, I had to substitute Egg Beaters for the real eggs, and olive oil for the butter. Egg Beaters get boring after a while, and the sour cream, mozzarella and fresh basil gave this dish a very new and wonderful flavor. Scrambled eggs make a stuck up mess on my cast iron griddle, so after spraying the griddle with non stick spray, I drizzled the oil and made sure to spread the egg/sour cream mixture over the entire surface of the griddle. I did not stir them up. When the eggs were almost set, I sprinkled on the mozzarella cheese and minced basil and folded them in half for a very pretty and tasty omelette. I will use this several times a week, as I have discovered a new and delicious way to have my formerly boring Egg Beaters. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm a firm believer that everything is better with seafood added to it, so I put in a little crab meat. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is great. I have a beautiful basil plant growing in my herb garden and look for different ways to use it. The only thing I changed was I used butter cooking spray, low fat sour cream and part skim cheese to lower the calorie count. I give this recipe an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So much better than we thought it would be. We had a lot of basil we needed to use, so we thought we would try it. We added some cherry tomatoes from our garden and the whole thing was so delicious and super quick and easy to make, I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this was excellent the wife and I loved it. I did add some onion and a few jalapenos just because we like a little kick, but this was really good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Cawthorne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Cut this recipe in half for a single serving just this morning, and loved it. No mozzarella on hand so subbed in old cheddar. Very tasty. This recipe has definitely changed my approach to scrambled eggs -- love the sour cream addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow - these were fabulous! Definitely added to the breakfast rotation. So creamy and rich. Great balanced flavor. Only change: I used pepperjack cheese because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States