Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
You're right on using sour cream in eggs. It is a great dairy item to use even without the cheese. This is a great variation on a brilliant theme. My favorite is chive but any herb will do just great. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stella_illuminata
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Mmmm this was a quick and easy breakfast. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of sharp cheddar cheese on top, just because I like the bite. I think this would be great to serve for breakfast or brunch if you're having people over...it's fresh, quick, can easily be made in large quantities if you multiply the recipe, and the basil adds an unexpected twist that makes this dish seem a little more "gourmet" than regular old scrambled eggs. Thanks timbertiger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious breakfast! I used chives and shredded Colby-Jack cheese. Adding the sour cream gives the eggs a nice smooth texture. My whole family liked them. I love the fact that they are versatile. You can add whatever herb and cheese you want. Thanks for sharing! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I will never scramble eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious as is! Perfect summer breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It tastes wonderful. To add flavor, i mixed in minced garlic. I tried diced fresh tomato but i wouldn't recommend it, the fluid made everything sort of runny, even when it was all cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are excellent, we've had them this way the past 2 weekends in a row. I'll never make scrambled eggs with milk again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
yumm this was really good, made the eggs nice and fluffy, i didnt think 4 would be enough (because it usually doesn't make much) but this recipe made a perfect amount! I added garlic salt instead of using regular salt. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow! I am truly blown away by these. They had a wonderful creamy texture and a nice rich flavour. The best scrambled eggs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My dear Mom came up with this recipe from a cooking class over 40 years ago - only difference was using grated cheddar instead of mozzarella. Love the addition of the basil. Thanks for bringing me back to my youth and my Mom's great cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States