Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made these for a Sunday breakfast and we really enjoyed them. We had just picked up some fresh basil last night, so the basil was just filled with flavor. Had to substitute Monterrey Jack for the mozzarella and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Found this while looking for something different for our usual Sunday morning brunch. Followed the recipe except that I used 5 cheese Italian because I had just about 1/2 cup left from another dish earlier in the week. At the end, I stirred in the basil (not quite a tablespoon), sprinkled the top with shredded sharp cheddar as another reviewer suggested, turned off the stove, and covered the skillet with a lid just long enough for the cheddar to melt. My husband really liked it and so did I. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
i was looking for something to jazz up my usual eggs, but this didn't really do it for me. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Not much of a scrambled egg lover, I found this surprisingly delicious even with using fat free sour cream. The fresh basil is a nice finishing touch as well. Thanks, timbertiger, for a new breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
As someone very new to the cooking world, these were extremely simply to make and came out perfect on my first try. Might add some cheddar on top next time because my girlfriend is a cheese fanatic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My dear Mom came up with this recipe from a cooking class over 40 years ago - only difference was using grated cheddar instead of mozzarella. Love the addition of the basil. Thanks for bringing me back to my youth and my Mom's great cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It tastes wonderful. To add flavor, i mixed in minced garlic. I tried diced fresh tomato but i wouldn't recommend it, the fluid made everything sort of runny, even when it was all cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow! I am truly blown away by these. They had a wonderful creamy texture and a nice rich flavour. The best scrambled eggs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
very good, will try with other herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States