Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Tried it this morning....it was GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
received on Iphone this morning, it was quick & easy for today's breakfast. I didn't have mozzarella so I substituted 1/3 cup of pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
OMG was this ever good?!will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Bjugstad
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good. Received recipe this morning and decided to make for brunch. I did not have sour cream, but I substituted plain yogurt, which worked except it made the eggs 'weep' a bit on the plate. Cut fresh basil from my garden and fixed dish in no time. My husband even liked it and he seldom will eat eggs not fried or simply scrambled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added tomatoes which was a mistake. Not only did it get really watery, but it made the eggs kind of curdle. I tasted great, but didn't look so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This egg recipe was only okay. I was not very awake when making this and almost forgot the cheese. I added shredded Italian blend cheese to the pan when the eggs were mostly cooked. I also used 1 tsp of dried basil, since that's what I had on hand. I doubt I make this again--it was NOT spectacular in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very tasty. Out of curiosity, tried this as an alternative to my usual scrambled eggs, because this is somewhat similar. I will stick with my recipe, however, because the results are at least as good without all of the cholesterol. You can replace at least half of the eggs with silky (soft) tofu, cutting the fat content drastically. I use cheddar (fat-free is okay and more healthful) instead of mozzarella for the added flavor, and I use more fresh basil, preferably without mincing it. As an option, avocado and mushrooms both add a lot. With plenty of cheese and the optional ingredients, you don't even realize that your eggs are really faux scrambled eggs! I also cook them in olive oil instead of butter. In short, mine is not a modification; it is a different recipe with health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Unique Flavor & Welcomed Difference! but think I spoiled the texture by using fat-free sour cream - we enjoyed 'tho - do try this recipe - deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I never added sour cream to scrambled eggs but Hubs and I found we enjoyed it. Since there was already mozzarella and fresh basil going on here I added halved grape tomatoes, instantly creating "Eggs Caprese." If you like Caprese salad, you'll like these eggs too. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
oh my such a great recipe...so tasty...as others i added some onion and garlic for extra flavour (a tad bit of garlic powder and a sliced purple scallion from the garden...and used kraft 4-cheese blend coz that is what i had) well i was impressed...will forsure make it again...LUV IT!!! thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States