Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are simply fabulous eggs.....love them, love them, love them. All 3 kids (11,8 & 4) enjoyed them too. I'm sure hubby will devour them :) I was all out of basil so I used diced green onion instead and they still turned out wonderfully. I needed a new egg recipe for my low carb way of eating and this is perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow - these really are "Creamy and Cheesy"! I would have never thought to use sour cream in scrambled eggs before, but it was a nice change. I added a little garlic and used a combination of mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. I also added some cherry tomatoes for some additional color and flavor. Plus what goes better with fresh basil than fresh tomatoes? This was great for breakfast with a side of whole grain toast and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The recipe was very good but I thought it lacked a bit of flavor. Next time I will add some powdered garlic and maybe seasoning salt instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Try using ricotta cheese in your scrambled eggs. Whole milk of course. It makes them light and fluffy. They almost puff up as your cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These are FANTASTIC!!! I love eggs...and this puts a great spin on old conventional eggs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good. I have often added cream chesse and salmon to my eggs with some dill also very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I just made this for my family for breakfast. They really liked it. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fixed this for breakfast today. It's the only way I will eat scrambled eggs from now on. I used a dry Italian blend of herbs. About 1/8 of a teaspoon. Mexican 4 cheese blend and added a little onion powder. I used very little salt as I am afraid of over salting things. I don't think it needs salt at all. I'm a salt lover, but I'm trying to be a good girl and cut back on it as much as possible. This is a winner. Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Instead of sour cream, I added cream cheese. Texture and taste were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yum! But instead of just adding minced basil I added some pesto I had on hand. Also a mixture of mozzarella and parmesan for the cheese. I had never tried sour cream before in eggs. Delicious! And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States