Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Good. If u like basil in your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did'nt like the taste of this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatWhisperer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So addicted to these eggs!!! I've made them almost everyday for 2 weeks!!! Today I added some chopped tomato at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvPnutpusher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely delishious and the basil gives it a nice fresh taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was very disappointed in this dish. Thought it would make a fun breakfast for dinner, but the flavors just didn't come together. I think maybe too much basil? I took it from my plant, so it was very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I loved this version of scambled eggs, especially since I love using fresh herbs over the summer, they were light and fluffy and so flavorful. I also make this recipe using fresh parsley, and a mixture of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Used what I had in my fridge/pantry: plain yogurt, instead of sour cream; med. cheddar, instead of mozzarella; dried Tuscany blend spices for the basil. Threw in chopped fresh tomato for a complete meal. A very versatile foundation for a special treatment of scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have always eaten my scrambled eggs with a scoop of cream cheese-- YUMMY! But now I can add this awesome recipe to my weekend menu! I use Daisy Light Sour cream. I've used provolone, sharp cheddar, gouda, swiss, jalapeno monterey jack (pepper jack), (all of the cheeses being the light version too) and they all came out great! Thumbs up Timbertiger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were the lightest and fluffiest scrambled eggs I have ever made. I will add more spices next time for our personal taste, but with the sour cream and cheese these were incredibly light. My compliments to you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dillsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The key here is to stir the eggs the whole time. I'm not fond of cheddar in my eggs so I may try something else next time. Without basil they were just yummy scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States