Creamy Cheesy Scrambled Eggs with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
wow this came out really good.. i love eggs so no surprise i loved it.. added a bit of minced garlic and used a mexican blend of shredded cheese.. only had dried basil.. so used that.. came out light, fluffy, and very flavorful.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Not overly fond of this recipe. Assembled and followed through just as instructed but it just was'nt anything I will try again. The eggs almost seemed watery on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband is crazy about these eggs! I make it about once a week. It's easy and quick and puffs up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELSEYSMOM
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Outstanding! So good, I made it 2 days in a row! The only cheese I had on hand was feta, so that's what I used. So creamy and tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
A nice, simple twist of plain scrambled eggs. These were very creamy, as are any eggs you cook on low and stir constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Deliciousness. These had an Italian flavor. Moist fluffy curds, sweet herby basil, and rich cheesy goodness. How can you not love this? I'm not even a fan of scrambled eggs as they are too plain, too eggy, and just weird unless I cover them with Tabasco so it was surprising to me that I loved these and heartily ate every single morsel on my plate. I NEVER do that with eggs. It was hard for me to tell when the eggs were set though as the cheese melted and it was wet looking so I may have overcooked mine but oh my goodness, these were fantastic!!! Thanks so much for the wonderful egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were the best eggs!! From this point on, I will always use sour cream in my egg mixture. Fluffy, fluffy eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was great. I measured everything to a tee (which I never do), and it was perfect as written. Can't wait to make it again with some different herbs and maybe some added veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great stuff on its own or as a base to add other omelet ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I sautee a little bit of onion and then make the scramble eggs there. It tastes very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States