Creamy Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These potatoes are like the best. I made the recipe as stated and the family just loved them. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were GREAT! My husband said they were the best mashed potatoes he has ever eaten! I added chopped scallions, crispy bacon and a little extra cheese....sooooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather060s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good, but I don't thing the evaporated milk did anything special. Save the $ and use regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made these for Sunday Dinner just like the recipe said….just added a little accent seasoning and it was GREAT!!! My daughter doesn’t like mashed potatoes but she LOVED these…even came back for seconds! Will make again….and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great! next time I need to either cut up the potatoes b4 boiling or boil a little longer. Used 4 med potatoes for the 2 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These potatoes were really good, the evaporated milk made them nice and creamy! I followed the base recipe ingredients however added a touch of ranch mix, garlic powder, fresh bacon, and green onion to the finished potatoes. Served with homemade fried chicken strip and corn. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieFlip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paradise, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is an easy way to kick up mashed potatoes. Things I do different is to add 1-2 tbs of Philadelphia cream cheese (depending on how much I make) and sometimes a little sour cream. Sometimes I also throw chopped garlic in the water when they boil, then try to capture and keep it in when I mash them. I have to admit, I haven't used Evap Milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
very very tasty. made it as described and it was so yummy. very easy to make. i used a masher on the potatoes prior to using a mixer as i felt the potatoes would mix easier if they were broken down a bit first. i can see how the suggestion of adding bacon would make it even better. i think this tasted best when eaten immediately. the next day leftovers just didn't quite have the same zing. i will definitely make these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Easy, creamy, cheesy and delicious - a definite must try. I topped them off with some chopped green onion and extra shredded cheddar cheese. You can't get enough cheese, right? The only thing that might take this over the top and would be some crumbled bacon bits. Next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
YUM. I used Cracker Barrel 2% sharp cheddar. I didn't add all the carnation milk, just added until it was the consistancy I wanted. There was just over a 1/4 c. left. Isn't evaporated milk the best? Is there nothing it CAN'T do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States