Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Wow! We have never found a recipe for cheesecake that is THIS GOOD and EASY! The ingredients are simple and the bake time is decent. Throw some cherry pie filling on top of this cheesecake and you have the best darn cheescake ever! You can't beat creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
This is a great cheesecake. Its really, really quick. The only problem I had was that it was a bit too lemony for my tastes, but I adjusted that the second time by reducing the amount of lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
My husband loved it and he knows cheesecakes. It came out extremely creamy and silky. I was very proud of the first ever cheesecake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
i've made a lot of cheesecakes, but this is by far the best and the easiest one i've made. my b/f loves it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This cheesecake is great, everyone who ate it loved it. It's going in my recipe box!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was my first time making a cheesecake and everyone loved it! It was absolutely delicious and creamy. I took some of the advice listed and omitted the lemon zest and also let the pie cool in the oven for about 1/2 hour before removing it and letting it cool completely outside on my countertop before putting it in the fridge. By doing this I avoided cracks on my cheesecake. I'm already getting requests to make another one. Thanks Karin for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
We used extra lemon zest (because zesting is just that much fun!) and it was delicious. The cooking process took slightly longer than the recipe recommended but I believe this is because I put the rack too high in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Fabulous! I changed the recipe a bit: I omitted the lemon, used fat-free cream cheese, and topped it with light cherry pie filling. It turned out wonderful! Perfect for those who love a creamy, light, but not cakey cheesecake..it didn't get super-firm. My whole family loved it even though I made it with fat-free cream cheese; they couldn't believe it when i told them! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Yum Yum!! Will definately make this again. Very easy and very quick. Had a slice for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
A very easy and tastey cheesecake. I did not use any lemon zest though, you would never have known. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States