Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by carolina87
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'd like to put half a star more though... It's just that with the orginal recipe and the 9 inch pan it was too thin..! The texture was perfect so I don't think I missed or passed on cooking or heat... I just added 4 oz more of cream cheese and 1/2 egg more. I also beat the eggwhites first, then the egg yolks and a little sugar, then alternately add the softened cheese and remaining sugar. Everyone loves it! Thanks for posting such a delicious creamy, rich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So easy and oh so good. Used lemon zest this time and going to try lime zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
ABOSOLUTELY delicious! I baked mini Oreo cheesecakes using the full recipes for 15 minutes and once the time was up, I pulled it out immediately and let cool. It was so luscious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was such a wonderful cheesecake...definitely recommend. It is a fluffier cheesecake, not a dense or thick cheesecake like some might prefer. I brought this to the beauty school and it was eaten before our first break!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMGosh this is so good and so easy. I made it to take for our family Thansgiving dinner. Big hit. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved it!!! I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a bit of lemon juice. And I swirled in some raspberry preserves. I've never had such a creamy cheesecake before. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed suggestions and decreased sugar to half a cup, beated mixture for quite a while with my mixer and then put a shallow dish of water in the oven while preheating. This turned out a perfect light textured cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make the best cheesecake ever! I added some lime zest and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious and easy. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also had to cook it for an additional 20 mins for it to firm up, then chilled for 5 hrs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States