Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This has become my go-to cheesecake. Love it! I use low fat cream cheese and add 8 oz. low fat sour cream or Greek yogurt to have it even creamier. The lemon zest and the vanilla are essential! The problem is it never lasts...Sometimes I add a reduction of fresh strawberries as a topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It tastes like a lemon cheesecake. Tart and delicious. I baked my cheesecake for about 45 minutes before it was done. Also, I put 1/3 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup. Next time, I shall bake longer and put 75% less lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is ok. I usually make Krafts New York Style cheesecake but I didn't have all the ingredients. This will work for tonight but I won't be making it for guests. I probably should have read reviews and reduced the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The "extra creamy" taste described is just that it's a bit undercooked in this recipe. The edges were a "normal" cheesecake consistency, which I like better. That said, many people seem to like the gooier filling, and it is a delicious and simple recipe, similar to other "cheese pies" and simple cheesecakes. 4 stars for the cheese/egg/sugar ratios (I flavored with 1 tsp. vanilla and 2 tsp. lemon extract) and I would make a similar cheesecake again, but add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The cheesecake was very good, and while it didn't have a distinct flavor, it was creamy and delicious. It did take longer than 8 hours to set (about 12.) I recommend blueberries on top of the cheesecake, but put them on after the cheesecake sets. I used "Graham Cracker Crust I" and was very pleased with the results alongside the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I usually make more involved cheesecakes but I wanted something simple for a change. I met a great bunch of ladies and I have taken this cheesecake to them twice and each time it was gobbled up. I've also made my family this recipe twice & they loved it too. It's definitely simple and it's creamy, as the title claims. My 4 year old daughter can easily help prepare this since there is not much prep work. It's now my go-to cheesecake recipe when I'm on the go. Be sure to work with room temp ingredients though. I don't think it's mentioned anywhere in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a good basic cheesecake!! You cant go wrong with this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Without question, this is the easiest and best cheesecake recipe I have found to date. It is so creamy and so super easy. I did follow the tip to beat it with a stand mixer for 12 to 15 minutes and I did use a water bath. Absolutely fabulous! One little aside - I made an extra cake in a square pan. After cooling, I cut the cake into little squares, plopped them in cupcake papers and froze them in a plastic container. Now, I can take out one or more squares at any time and enjoy delicious cheesecake with no mess. Thanks so much Karin for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa in New Orleans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abita Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I didn't even get a taste of this at our family Christmas dinner, so it must've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
really good cheese cake i used orange extract instead of lemon. it was heaven in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States