Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So simple and delicious! Made my own graham crust from recipe off the crumb box - just graham crumbs and butter (didn't even add sugar, but you could). Overall maybe a little heavy, but really delicious. Googled "strawberry sauce" and found a really simple one: just mostly-thawed frozen strawberries, a little sugar and a splash of lime juice. Perfect! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was wonderful and so easy to prepare. I topped it with fresh blueberries and strawberries. It was a total hit, everyone loved it. There wasn't one piece to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Its really good, not too sweet!! Very easy to make ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love it! So easy and delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love it! I'm a newbie in baking and love eating cheesecake! I tried making this today and it turns out fabulous! I use 400g of cream cheese and baked for about 35mins at 170c and 1min at 210c for the color, using a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this 5 times now and they just seem to be getting better! I have been playing with flavors. We have a very well know Cheesecake place in NYC won't mention any names on Cleveland Place where I bought a banana Cheesecake for around $40, well I used banana extract and my family couldn't tell the difference oh wait theirs came with chocolate gram crust. Thats been taken care of! I did the 15 min beating and water bath and today's was a coffee with chocolate gram. I kept all the same ingredients except lost the lemon zest when changing flavors and I added an extra egg and 8 oz of cream cheese to give me a little more cake the baking time also increased to about an hour give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I couldn't believe how great this turned out. The taste and creamy texture were fantastic. Much easier to make and much less expensive than a standard cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tasted great with vanilla cool whip. Did taste a little grainey. Wonder what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pastry
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My whole Family loved this!! I didn't have all the cream cheese I needed so I used a cup of yogurt that I put through a cheese cloth, and it worked very well! It was creamy and soft. I didn't put in the lemon zest, I just left it plane and topped it with melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This tastes great and was easier than even cheesecake out of a box. I will omit the lemon zest on the next round and play with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States