Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pastry
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My whole Family loved this!! I didn't have all the cream cheese I needed so I used a cup of yogurt that I put through a cheese cloth, and it worked very well! It was creamy and soft. I didn't put in the lemon zest, I just left it plane and topped it with melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This tastes great and was easier than even cheesecake out of a box. I will omit the lemon zest on the next round and play with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the advice of others and mixed the ingredients for 15 min. This defiantly made the mixture much smoother. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and added lemon extract instead of the zest. Topped it with caramel sauce and whipped cream! Delish, this is a keeper recipe, much easier than the other bake cheesecakes I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful experience! Easy and delicious! I used a Toaster Oven and Blender, which made it so effortless for an Octogenarian!I did add a half cup of Sour cream,as suggested by another review, 1tsp of Vanilla and 1 Tsp lemon juice, and cut back sugar to 1/2 cup..I so enjoy the review of your recipes...I used the Blender on lowest setting and all ingredients were at room temperatures..Also prepared a reduction of fresh strawberries,sugar,vanilla and water, which will be spooned on top when served.Many thanks for this fine recipe..PJG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
i baked the 'cake' at 325 for 55 min. turned the oven off and and left the cake in,with the door ajar, for another 1/2 hour. this is a quick, easy, extremely tasty plain cheesecake. remember to refrigerate at least 8 hrs. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was ok...pretty generic cheesecake but I like the thick cheesecake with the creamy rich filling and this was just not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
There isn't anything in this recipe that would make it the creamiest cheesecake.... Very plain, very boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I cut back on the sugar too to 1/2 cup and add about 1/2 cup sour cream... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni
Living In: Camden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is very close to my go-to cheesecake recipe. Mine uses 1/4 C less sugar, 1 tsp less vanilla & no lemon. The lemon adds a nice touch of tanginess. I'd love to try it with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I could not pull up this recipe, don't know why, love to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States