Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by carolina87
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'd like to put half a star more though... It's just that with the orginal recipe and the 9 inch pan it was too thin..! The texture was perfect so I don't think I missed or passed on cooking or heat... I just added 4 oz more of cream cheese and 1/2 egg more. I also beat the eggwhites first, then the egg yolks and a little sugar, then alternately add the softened cheese and remaining sugar. Everyone loves it! Thanks for posting such a delicious creamy, rich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So easy and oh so good. Used lemon zest this time and going to try lime zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
ABOSOLUTELY delicious! I baked mini Oreo cheesecakes using the full recipes for 15 minutes and once the time was up, I pulled it out immediately and let cool. It was so luscious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was such a wonderful cheesecake...definitely recommend. It is a fluffier cheesecake, not a dense or thick cheesecake like some might prefer. I brought this to the beauty school and it was eaten before our first break!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMGosh this is so good and so easy. I made it to take for our family Thansgiving dinner. Big hit. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved it!!! I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a bit of lemon juice. And I swirled in some raspberry preserves. I've never had such a creamy cheesecake before. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed suggestions and decreased sugar to half a cup, beated mixture for quite a while with my mixer and then put a shallow dish of water in the oven while preheating. This turned out a perfect light textured cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make the best cheesecake ever! I added some lime zest and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious and easy. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also had to cook it for an additional 20 mins for it to firm up, then chilled for 5 hrs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States