Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this with egg substitute. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly to a T. I didn't do a water bath. I didn't leave it in the oven. It didn't crack or fall -- I was so pleased. I topped it with a simple combo of sliced stawberries and sugar, and then added whipped cream on top. Now, I am headed to the gym ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralindhe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I've never ever baked a cheesecake of any sort before and I sure am glad I found this recipe! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 C per other reviews. And, I beat the mix for a little better than 10 minutes. I'm not sure why? There were no lumps in the mix after 3-4 minutes, maybe even before that. I used a blueberry topping and we sure did enjoy this. Thanks Karin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this with a homemade chocolate graham cracker crust and added layers of caramel. I had to bake it for more than the recommended 25 minutes and used lemon juice instead of lemon zest but overall it came out delicious. I will def make this again. great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome cheesecake! Quick and super simple! I omitted the lemon since the hubby is not big on anything lemon. After 25 minutes of baking @ 350, it wasn't done. I turned off the oven and continued to 'bake' it as the oven cooled. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is soooo good. I used only 1/2 cup sugar and whipped it for 10 mins. It turned out so creamy and a bit ligher then one would normally expect from cheesecake. My husband almost ate the whole thing in one sitting and begged for me to make more two days later. Thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
1/3 less fat cream cheese and made exactly as stated, perfect and so creamy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I used 2 blocks of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it still turned out creamy and wonderful. The zest of lemon is perfect! I agree with others - reduce sugar to 1/2 cup. Tastes just as great with the reduced sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Amazing! This recipe is so easy to follow. It came out super good. I only added 1/2 cup of sugar and it came out delicious. I also forgot to buy the prepared graham crust, so I just made my own graham cracker crust and used a spring form pan and it came out just fine. It was really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Only change I made was to make my own crust. This was by far the best I have ever made! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States