Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was my first time making a cheesecake. And I searched this website for a while until I found this one. Perfect recipe for first timers. It's nice and simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My oldest son and I made this cheesecake together. We made the graham cracker crust from scratch and we used reduced fat cream cheese for the cheesecake. This was very simple for his first foray into cheesecake--we all were quite pleased with the results. I made a mixed berry topping to spread over the top, it was excellent. It's already half gone.......my husband had "extra" late last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This basic, standard cheesecake recipe was just what I was after. I knew instantly that 3/4 cup sugar was too much; I reduced it to 1/2 cup and it was fine. I wanted this as a lemon cheesecake so I reduced the vanilla to a teaspoon while increasing the lemon zest to a hefty teaspoon. I baked this in a mini cheesecake pan, using a ground almond/butter/sugar crust. I topped them with fresh lemon curd and served them with fresh raspberry sauce (not that that was necessary at that point). These were fine restaurant dessert-cart worthy - elegant as well as refreshingly, citrusy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love this cheesecake. I never seem to have lemon zest or extract so I use 1/4 t. Almond flavoring. I bake it for 30 minutes and I use Graham cracker crust I from this site. I never have to buy any gift for my sister in law anymore cause all she ever asks me for is this cheesecake. To prevent cracking, I put a pan of water in the oven while it is preheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was so easy! I used a shortbread crust, put a pan of water under the pies, and turned off the oven after 40 minutes (for 2). Never made cheesecake (except from a box) but this is the one I am sticking to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I'm a huge cheesecake fan, but oddly enough, this was my first time making it. Being from New York, I've had some of the best cheesecake around. After a couple of alterations (only 1/2 cup of sugar, no lemon zest), the end result was lovely! It's such a simple recipe, but it definitely compares to some of the best cheesecake I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is the creamiest, dreamiest cheesecake I have ever baked. I will be in the gym tomorrow morning for sure especially since I baked the same cheesecake yesterday and this evening. Yummsters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllThingsHome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Simple,basic recipe...comes out a little too flat,if you want a higher cheesecake you have to double the recipe. I made a homemade graham craker crust and added some small choc. chip morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I LOVE IT! It's nice and creamy. It tastes awesome! Baked to perfection. I also use it for cheese cup cakes. Just put the crust into baking cups and pour the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The very best cheesecake I've ever made/eaten!!! I didn't have the lemon zest or extract and I made my own graham cracker crust! I did put a pan of water in the oven when I pre-heated the oven and baked for 35 minutes instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States