Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I usually make more involved cheesecakes but I wanted something simple for a change. I met a great bunch of ladies and I have taken this cheesecake to them twice and each time it was gobbled up. I've also made my family this recipe twice & they loved it too. It's definitely simple and it's creamy, as the title claims. My 4 year old daughter can easily help prepare this since there is not much prep work. It's now my go-to cheesecake recipe when I'm on the go. Be sure to work with room temp ingredients though. I don't think it's mentioned anywhere in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a good basic cheesecake!! You cant go wrong with this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Without question, this is the easiest and best cheesecake recipe I have found to date. It is so creamy and so super easy. I did follow the tip to beat it with a stand mixer for 12 to 15 minutes and I did use a water bath. Absolutely fabulous! One little aside - I made an extra cake in a square pan. After cooling, I cut the cake into little squares, plopped them in cupcake papers and froze them in a plastic container. Now, I can take out one or more squares at any time and enjoy delicious cheesecake with no mess. Thanks so much Karin for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa in New Orleans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abita Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I didn't even get a taste of this at our family Christmas dinner, so it must've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
really good cheese cake i used orange extract instead of lemon. it was heaven in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was my first time making a cheesecake. And I searched this website for a while until I found this one. Perfect recipe for first timers. It's nice and simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My oldest son and I made this cheesecake together. We made the graham cracker crust from scratch and we used reduced fat cream cheese for the cheesecake. This was very simple for his first foray into cheesecake--we all were quite pleased with the results. I made a mixed berry topping to spread over the top, it was excellent. It's already half gone.......my husband had "extra" late last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This basic, standard cheesecake recipe was just what I was after. I knew instantly that 3/4 cup sugar was too much; I reduced it to 1/2 cup and it was fine. I wanted this as a lemon cheesecake so I reduced the vanilla to a teaspoon while increasing the lemon zest to a hefty teaspoon. I baked this in a mini cheesecake pan, using a ground almond/butter/sugar crust. I topped them with fresh lemon curd and served them with fresh raspberry sauce (not that that was necessary at that point). These were fine restaurant dessert-cart worthy - elegant as well as refreshingly, citrusy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love this cheesecake. I never seem to have lemon zest or extract so I use 1/4 t. Almond flavoring. I bake it for 30 minutes and I use Graham cracker crust I from this site. I never have to buy any gift for my sister in law anymore cause all she ever asks me for is this cheesecake. To prevent cracking, I put a pan of water in the oven while it is preheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was so easy! I used a shortbread crust, put a pan of water under the pies, and turned off the oven after 40 minutes (for 2). Never made cheesecake (except from a box) but this is the one I am sticking to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States