Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was so light and fluffy, and very tasty! I made mine in a smaller 8inch round spring form pan so it would have a little height, but because of that, I had to increase the cooking time to 1 hour. The texture was so fluffy, that it was very appealing for me because I am not a cheesecake fan ( I made it for my husband) and the density of some, can be overwhelming. Over all, this is a great basic recipe, and can be added upon to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey Duso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I totally LOVED this cheesecake. It was very nice. I changed up some things. I baked it for 40 minutes. Also I reduced the sugar. Very creamy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliealexandra
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Simply amazing! Topped with fresh fruit - it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliealexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe for a really delicious and smooth cheesecake. I added a little bit of almond extract and it was great. I will make it without next time, and maybe try a strawberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have only 16 oz. left of c.c and i want to make this but i'll leave of the lemon and use 1/2 a cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious and Creamy just like I wanted. I made it for Christmas, left out the lemon, and only used 1/2 cup of sugar. Toped it with cherries. It was so good it was gone before I knew it. So easy to make. Love it.....Wela5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it turned out ok. I tried it again tonight and adjusted the recipe and it came out great! I used three pkgs of cream cheese instead of two, one cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cups, 3 eggs instead 2 and a tsp of lemon juice instead of zest or extract. I also baked for 30 min and it was not flat nor were there cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I did the recipe as was except for the lemon peel cause I didn't have any lemon but I had lemon juice so I used 1 table spoon of that. Other than I followed to a T and got quite a few compliments on how good it was. I paired this with a home made graham crust from this website too; soooo good. Thanks, will be making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This has become my go-to cheesecake. Love it! I use low fat cream cheese and add 8 oz. low fat sour cream or Greek yogurt to have it even creamier. The lemon zest and the vanilla are essential! The problem is it never lasts...Sometimes I add a reduction of fresh strawberries as a topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It tastes like a lemon cheesecake. Tart and delicious. I baked my cheesecake for about 45 minutes before it was done. Also, I put 1/3 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup. Next time, I shall bake longer and put 75% less lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States